All right I just recently got the 8100, a BIG upgrade from my old samsung ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

timtalize no está en línea Stack level 1

Just got my pearl the other day, just a few quick q's.

Advertisement

All right I just recently got the 8100, a BIG upgrade from my old samsung a900 that i've had for two years.

This phone is NICE... I've been playing with it for the past 2 days and I still haven't figured everything, thankfully i found this forum and have been learning alot, I upgraded to the newest OS before that my blackberry was running slow (like 5 secs goin to menu and frequent frzes for 15-20 secs) I was about to return it but with the new OS it runs smooooth. = p

neways i'm having two things bothering me, I've been tryin to figure them out but im not that technically inclined so help would be appreciated.

So 1st thing is that the call log alert thing is always on my screen which has gotten annoying. I cleared out the call log but it still shows as "(1) Call Log" like there is something there and that annoying missed call image at the top never goes away. How do I get rid of it??

2nd thing is kinda embarassing to ask but I'm clueless... I can't figure how to do separate ringtones for different people, i mean I set it up in the address book and all but when I get a call from them It only plays the default phone ringer which I set up. Maybe I'm not lookin hard enough but where is the menu to set call tones, you know so i can set up the ringer for people without a listing on my phone, ringer for blocked/unknown calls and ringers for pbook entries.

thanks

-tim

EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    For the second thing there are a few ways to do that the first is to go to your Address book>select a contact and hit edit>Menu>Set custom phone tune.

Another way is to go to Profiles>Advanced>Menu>New Exception.

For the first problem try a hard reset (take your battery out wait 30 seconds and reinsert).

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro