I looked around a little in the stickies, but didn't see answers to some of ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

feandro no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Just got my pearl, have a few unanswered questions

Advertisement

I looked around a little in the stickies, but didn't see answers to some of my questions - sorry if I missed them.

First, I've noticed that even when I have my BB Pearl set to vibrate, AND have key tones "off" in the options, it still makes noise when I dial a number (or push a key from the home screen). Is there a way to turn that off?

Secondly, I love the key-lock function, and would like to know if there is a setting to make the BB auto-key-lock after a given time limit. I know some Nokia phones can do that, and it's a nice feature so I don't have to remember to lock it every time I use it.

Also, since I'm new to the world of Blackberries, are there ways to tweak things that aren't readily tweakable in options? For example, on my calendar, I would like different appointments to show up in different colors (if nothing else, so that adjacent appointments don't look like one long appointment).

Overall I love this thing - it's very impressive, especially for its size. Just a few little things I'd like to be able to do . . . I think there was one more, but I can't think of it right now, so I'll start with this. Thanks!!
    Last edited by feandro; 01-10-2008 at 03:33 AM.

mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    217a1629

Re: Just got my pearl, have a few unanswered questions

Quote Originally Posted by feandro View Post
    I looked around a little in the stickies, but didn't see answers to some of my questions - sorry if I missed them.

First, I've noticed that even when I have my BB Pearl set to vibrate, AND have key tones "off" in the options, it still makes noise when I dial a number (or push a key from the home screen). Is there a way to turn that off?