Hey guys. I am new to my pearl and I love it! I was thinking ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

gatechfireblade no está en línea Stack level 3

Java Exception Problem and Picture Loading Problem

Advertisement

Hey guys. I am new to my pearl and I love it! I was thinking about the curve, but I can't justify spending 200 dollars on a phone when i love my pearl. Anyways I have two main problems with my phone.

1)

Sometimes when I try to call somebody using the suretype from the main screen, if I type fast enough it freezes for a second and the hourglass comes up and then its gives me a java exception error and then diverts back to the call log. I updated to the new OS and it still does this (AT&T). Any fix for this error?

2)

When I go into the media program and try to view my pictures on my media card, a lot of the times it will show an hourglass RIGHT after I click the media card folder and take over a minute to open up my pictures. Sometimes it will open it up very quickly. I don't know what is going on.

I called cingular and they replaced my phone saying it was defective, however it still happens on my new phone. Any ideas? Thanks for your help!

ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4

Re: Java Exception Problem and Picture Loading Problem

Quote Originally Posted by gatechfireblade
    Hey guys. I am new to my pearl and I love it! I was thinking about the curve, but I can't justify spending 200 dollars on a phone when i love my pearl. Anyways I have two main problems with my phone.

2)

When I go into the media program and try to view my pictures on my media card, a lot of the times it will show an hourglass RIGHT after I click the media card folder and take over a minute to open up my pictures. Sometimes it will open it up very quickly. I don't know what is going on.

I called cingular and they replaced my phone saying it was defective, however it still happens on my new phone. Any ideas? Thanks for your help!