Hey everyone, Well about a month ago I had to download a new OS because ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

urlilgurl017 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Issues with Multi-tap.

Advertisement

Hey everyone,

Well about a month ago I had to download a new OS because my Pearl was displaying that famous "missing module" thing and the media files wouldn't play, etc.

Well I downloaded the new OS, and things were back to normal, or so it seems.

Turns out my Maps icon is missing.

In addition, since I'm new to this Sure Type thing, I stick to the multitap.

For multitap you know you have to press the key twice for the second letter, however its hard to explain but the keys sort of "lag"

For example I want an "r", so I press the 'e r' key twice, but instead of obtaining an 'r' i get 2 'ee's.

This never happened before I downloaded the new OS.

If anyone knows what I'm talking about, or has any idea of how to solve it, please let me know?

Thanks in advance,
    Diane

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Re: Issues with Multi-tap.

Sorry Diane I don't think there's a fix to that. You may as well try and to use suretype. It does actually work better than multitap, just a little learning curve.

Good luck.

Thank you! I'll try to work around suretype lol.

And what about the missing map icon?!

chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB

Hey Diane,

I also have this issue. I downloaded the new OS the day it came out and noticed this issue very quickly. I love everything about the new OS except for my constant annoyance when texting or typing anything on my BB for that matter.

I posted the same message you just posted the day of the release in the new OS .101 thread. I basically got the same advice that you did...a bunch of louzy "well better just suretype then" and "sorry, no problem here, suretype all the way!" I've now just dealt with it because i've not the patience to type using suretype...it's just not my thing.