I've only had my pearl for a few days but I am really struggling with ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

perfect777 no está en línea Stack level 1

Is there a better alarm out there?

Advertisement

I've only had my pearl for a few days but I am really struggling with the alarm. I use my cell phone to wake me up. And, like most, on previous cell phones I would set them at various intervals throughout the day to remind me of important events.

I believe the calender can be used this way but I don't want to have to enter something in for everyday. I'm a college student and I know my schedule won't really change week-by-week. I checked the downloads section and didn't see any apps at all that had to do with alarms. Any suggestions?

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Re: Is there a better alarm out there?

Yea, dfc420 has got you covered. That's the only decent alarm app out there. It works great. Just it's not cheap! I used it until my trial ran out. I kinda miss it.

j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME

oh i don't even want to start on Mobylos evil alarm.
    Its a nice 'little' app, but nice 'little' apps shouldn't be $30
    just my opinion

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

J, I agree...You might as well by a cheap mobile and use it for an alarm. If I had my old phone I could just use that! LOL! Or you can just by an new alarm clock!!! Stupid I know!

abaqueen no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    PMme4it

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~look into a third party app called MuliAlarm, it will suit your needs. Available on Handango website.

Angie

swellest no está en línea Stack level 1

Why don't you set recurring events in your calendar with a reminder? If you go to the gym or have a study group every day, or every MWF at 5pm, plug it into your calendar once, on that repeating schedule. You don't have to set it for every individual day on which it occurs.