Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

I just bought a BB Pearl without the data plan because I wasn't sure if ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Stunray no está en línea Stack level 2

Is the Data Plan worth it?

Advertisement

I just bought a BB Pearl without the data plan because I wasn't sure if it was really worth the 20 dollars a month. I'm a college student so money is tight, but if it is worth the twenty a month, I'll buy it. I was just wondering, in your opinion is it worth the money AND what makes it so great? Like, what are the cool features about it?

trigga15 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    21655FFB

Re: Is the Data Plan worth it?

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~of course it is worth it a BB without a data plan is worthless

bacon no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID

$20 is a great deal for data. Verizon is around $40. It's great to search the web. You can even get opera mini and it's almost as good as a PC. If you can afford the $20 a month its worth it.

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!

1) Access to email, internet, search features without having to be tied to a PC.

2) BlackBerry Messenger, JiveTalk, Yahoo and Google Talk messengers (These use data and not text which can save you money on texting overage charges per month).

3) Download themes, ringtones, wallpaper over the air.

In my opinion it is the best feature of the BlackBerry. Without it I would have a phone that only sends text messages.

LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax

In my opinion, it opens up a whole lot of the phone's capabilities.

When I first got mine, I was coming over from a Razr. I didn't think it would make much difference.

I'm totally hooked now. I really like having my email delivered instantly to my phone. I have work and personal email coming in, and its nice being able to deal with something right then if I need to, or create a task reminder for it later.