Results 1 to 8 of 8

i hope this is a solvable situation.... i picked up my phone off the counter... ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Kaie's Avatar
    Kaie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e1ab2a
    Posts
    99

    Intitializing

    Advertisement



    i hope this is a solvable situation....

    i picked up my phone off the counter... and it has a "sim card error", no problem right? just pop ou the battery readjust any movement the simcard mayhave made..

    So, i slap the battery back in, and i notice i have no service... then i notice at the top of the screen it says "initializing"..

    I dont get it.

    Ive tried battery pulling several times....

    and ive tried shutting off the wireless and turning it back on...

    nothing will work... anyone know?

  2. #2
    soitis636's Avatar
    soitis636 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F633ED
    Posts
    17

    Re: Intitializing

    Onky thing I could think of us a restore from the computer or set your service your self. To do this go to options mobile network choose manual let it find networks and select yours if it is there if not select a different one then do a batt pull.then go back and set it to automatic again

  3. #3
    Kaie's Avatar
    Kaie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e1ab2a
    Posts
    99

    Re: Intitializing

    whoa.... ya .. that might have been the issue.. i went into "mobile network" and it was set to att.... im on tmobile......


    its still scanning for networks... but cant find any... keeps timing out.

    guess ill do a reinstall of the OS

  4. #4
    soitis636's Avatar
    soitis636 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F633ED
    Posts
    17

    Re: Intitializing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~thats about all you could do unless it is a TM outage but I would give a reinstall a shot

  5. #5
    kelhosseiny's Avatar
    kelhosseiny no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    2415c7cf
    Posts
    80

    Re: Intitializing

    Umm, if tmo has no service, the phone automatically switches to Cingular, but it doesn't work, cuz u have a tmo chip its retarded and pointless, its kinda telling u hey look! U have signal if ur on Cingular, but if UR with tmo then no, u don't have signal! Make sure ur in a strong tmo reception area~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Kaie's Avatar
    Kaie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e1ab2a
    Posts
    99

    Re: Intitializing

    ya im at home where it usually has fullservice....

  7. #7
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: Intitializing

    If the OS reinstall doesn't work, the SIM card may be dead.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  8. #8
    kelhosseiny's Avatar
    kelhosseiny no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    2415c7cf
    Posts
    80

    Re: Intitializing

    Call tmo customer service, at 1-800-937-8997, then talk to the blackberry/pda support people, they will talk u through a full troubleshoot and they can send u a new chip. Just be sure to tell them everything u already did so they don't make u repeat the now pointless battery pulls
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •