Results 1 to 8 of 8

I just purchased my Blackberry Pearl today, along with a rate plan which includes the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Classick's Avatar
    Classick no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    32

    Internet Set-Up Question

    Advertisement



    I just purchased my Blackberry Pearl today, along with a rate plan which includes the unlimited blackberry internet/messaging for $19.99. I'm finally able to receive calls onto it after about four or so hours, but I can't figure out how to access my browser. In a 'Get Started' booklet that came with my phone, it says that I need to find a menu item titled Browser, but that item is nowhere in my menu.

  2. #2
    williamlc21's Avatar
    williamlc21 no está en línea Stack Lead
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    653

    Re: Internet Set-Up Question

    go to---options-advanced options-host routing tables-register now
    "I'm the best there is. And even if you beat me, I'm still the best." -Fast Eddie Felson(The Hustler)

  3. #3
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767

    Re: Internet Set-Up Question

    You could try resending your service books which is done by going into settings

    --->Advanced Options

    --->Host Routing Table

    ---press the menu key and select Register Now.


    If this doesn't work then you should just wait 48 hours, because it can take up to that long for your BB to be registered on your carriers network. Since you just got the phone, actually this should be the first action you should take not the second.

    Although waiting isn't actually considered an action.

  4. #4
    Classick's Avatar
    Classick no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    32

    Re: Internet Set-Up Question

    "Registration message queued. It will be sent once data coverage is available." :-\

    I guess I have to wait. Is my browser icon supposed to pop up on my menu after my data coverage begins? If so, that's very weird.

  5. #5
    williamlc21's Avatar
    williamlc21 no está en línea Stack Lead
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    653

    Re: Internet Set-Up Question

    try pulling your battery
    "I'm the best there is. And even if you beat me, I'm still the best." -Fast Eddie Felson(The Hustler)

  6. #6
    ericugs's Avatar
    ericugs no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    258

    Re: Internet Set-Up Question

    Classick, you get that when you're in a place that doesnt have access to the GPRS or EDGE network, it should send within 30seconds of entering a GPRS/EDGE enabled network area.

  7. #7
    Classick's Avatar
    Classick no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    32

    Re: Internet Set-Up Question

    I don't see why I wouldn't have EDGE or GPRS coverage in my area considering I have relatively strong signal strength. That and I live in Los Angeles.

  8. #8
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: Internet Set-Up Question

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Classick:

    Does your Pearl display lower case edge/gprs or upper case EDGE/GPRS?

    Lower case indicates no BlackBerry service.

    Have you set up an account on T Mobile's BIS yet? You should also do that. Once you've set up an account, then you can push the browser application to your phone by selecting "send service books" (or some variant involving service books).

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •