Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey guys! I'm having a little problem with my instant messenger. I havent used it ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    crystal815's Avatar
    crystal815 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    247198B8
    Posts
    18

    Instant Messenger Problem

    Advertisement



    Hey guys!
    I'm having a little problem with my instant messenger. I havent used it since i upgraded to 4.5.0.93 but i tried to today and it was a no-go.
    I clicked on my little "Instant Messenger" icon and got a message that says "This application is only for the T-Mobile BlackBerry Pearl 8100. The device you are using is not supported"

    I find that odd because i am using a T-Mobile BlackBerry Pearl 8100...?

    I resent service books..but still nothing.
    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Have you done a battery pull?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  3. #3
    crystal815's Avatar
    crystal815 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    247198B8
    Posts
    18
    more times than i can count.

  4. #4
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    I haven't used .93 but I'm on .77 and have no BBM issues. And you do not know if it worked prior to the upgrade? If not, downgrade to a previous OS and see if that resolves your issue.

    Someone who is on .93 may come along and not have an issue or have the same issue but I am unaware of a specific OS issue like that.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  5. #5
    crystal815's Avatar
    crystal815 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    247198B8
    Posts
    18
    i used it on my old BB Pearl which was on OS 4.2.1 or something like that...but then i bought a new one and upgraded to 4.5.0.93 immediately after taking it out of the box.

  6. #6
    martin2008's Avatar
    martin2008 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    206DAE5A
    Posts
    1
    Hi, I'm from Argentina, the solution to this is:

    * Erase the aplication from your BB
    * Download the aplication from RIM home page to your PC
    * Load it with the aplication loader from DM software to your BB

    This is because the OTA download does not recognize your BB.

    Hope works for you!

    Let me know if it work!

    Bye!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •