This might sound like a total noob question, although since I just got my BB ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Angryjeff no está en línea Stack level 1

Installing apps to Media Card?

Advertisement

This might sound like a total noob question, although since I just got my BB I guess I am a noob..is there a way to select to install apps to the media card rather than the phone itself? This damn phones internal storage is WAY too small!

cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Nope, not yet

lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    hello there.

a few things.

first off, no unfortunately apps cannot yet be saved and accessed on the memcard...

second...have you tried removing all your unneeded languages and apps that came on your phone to save some space?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

Angryjeff no está en línea Stack level 1
    While that is a great idea...unfortunetaly they are already off the phone...ah well...considering I got it about a month ago, they should be releasing the upgraded version with triple the space in about a month, now that I can't get another for about three years without paying out the *** for it.
    Last edited by Angryjeff; 03-26-2008 at 10:59 AM.

dvst8ion no está en línea Stack level 3
    As long as you already got rid of the stuff on there you don't need you should for the most part not run into any problems. JAVA based progs typically don't take up aloft of space so most users are fine with the space they have. Have you been running into memory problems?
    Once you go Black(berry) you'll never go back!!!

brayndeded no está en línea Stack level 2