Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 70

Originally Posted by blaber google maps is not working on 4.5,,... anyone having this problem??? ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    jho51e's Avatar
    jho51e no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    49

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by blaber View Post
    google maps is not working on 4.5,,... anyone having this problem???
    Hi! My Google Maps worked after I updated using Google Update..

  2. #32
    joecrack's Avatar
    joecrack no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    76
    Have to correct myself.
    Everything works well, but my camera now won't work even with the default theme.
    It worked fine after upgrade, until I tested with different themes, and now it doesn't
    Is there something I am missing.
    I hate to go back to 4.2.
    Anyone, any suggestions at all.

  3. #33
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    Re Install 4.5, and don't mess with it, I am happy with the working L theme until they make 4.5 themes.

  4. #34
    Klaymudd's Avatar
    Klaymudd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    my instant messaging wont work anymore and iam not able to use aim on it either anyone have this problem too? i also got double icons for t-zones?

  5. #35
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    the t zones double icons go away after a while, just wait. The IM is incompatible with the 4.5 so try downloading a new IM software. Try Palringo or Ebuddy.

  6. #36
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by gkast1 View Post
    Office is not an issue for me, but youTube is. Have you actually verified that you
    can connect to youTube and stream? That WOULD be a point in its favor!
    Youtube has worked with all the beta 4.5's I have used. I'm currently on .42 version and it still works fine. This seems to be the most stable of all and .37 is the worst after .10.

    Come on people- how often are you ACTUALLY using Youtube???

    Furthermore my camera is now not functioning properly as it lets in way to much light to take a good picture. I have tested this on 2 different blackberries.

    Lastly- HTML email works perfectly with 4.5 if you have Empower Viewer. Just an FYI.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  7. #37
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by jho51e View Post
    hi all!

    There is HTML for this new software.. it is under Email Settings > Enable HTML Email: Yes/No.. there is also Download Images Automatically: Yes/No..

    And when you receive an HTML email it is formatted like HTML with placeholders for images, etc.. sorry dont have a screenshot program yet.. working on it.. :-)

    Here are other things I noticed..
    Where in the world do you get that Email Setting??? I have not had that on any of the betas.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  8. #38
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    I am going to guess the user is not in the US. I believe the new BIS was enabled for Asia/Pacific users. We in the US are getting it last

    The new BIS is needed with 4.5 to get HTML email.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  9. #39
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    One other thing - if u use empower u lose the picture from ur address book in the email. And I believe the thumbnail of the pic if u alreayd downloaded it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #40
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by melissaox View Post
    One other thing - if u use empower u lose the picture from ur address book in the email. And I believe the thumbnail of the pic if u alreayd downloaded it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    What? Huh?

    Ummm... Empower works perfect for me.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  11. #41
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    There are features of the new OS that Empower doesn't allow to work. If u have empower running you won't see the picture of your contact - assuming you have one set in your address book. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #42
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by melissaox View Post
    There are features of the new OS that Empower doesn't allow to work. If u have empower running you won't see the picture of your contact - assuming you have one set in your address book. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Well I don't care about that anyway. I don't really do that.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  13. #43
    gymkapp1's Avatar
    gymkapp1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    40
    My camera doesnt seem to work like it used to on 4.5,i actually don't like it and trying to go back to 4.1,but i have no idea how.

  14. #44
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    Just remove the 4.5 os from your pc and hook the bb back up to the pc. Open DM and it should ask you about downgrading. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #45
    luislyricz's Avatar
    luislyricz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    70
    [FONT=Verdana]Went from first beta 4.5.10 to 4.5.37 by far this is worse [/FONT]
    [FONT=Verdana]1. The camera is tined blue when taking pics inside and outside its useless[/FONT]
    [FONT=Verdana]2. When receiving an mms phone turns off [/FONT]
    [FONT=Verdana]3. Phone turns off and on by itself with out doing anything I.E. opening media [/FONT]
    [FONT=Verdana]So yeah im going back to the 4.5.10 Beta for the 8100 far less problems and camera works fine and never had problem with out it turning off and on [/FONT]

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •