Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 40

Originally Posted by diamondgirl ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i downloaded it OTA but its saying it can't ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    jaskerr's Avatar
    jaskerr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F0A62B
    Posts
    22

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by diamondgirl
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i downloaded it OTA but its saying it can't connect to the network for some reason...
    Were you able to install it?

    I've seen that error several times when I try to pull up a business or something, but I've been able to close out, get back in, and have it find what I was looking for the next time.

  2. #17
    diamondgirl's Avatar
    diamondgirl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    54

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yes, it installed fine, then that message showed up right after it initialized. The icon is showing up on my screen and opening up without a problem.

  3. #18
    Deathwiz's Avatar
    Deathwiz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    245B038D
    Posts
    12

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    I wasn't able to go to link via BB browser to download, but found alternate method for those of u having the same problem. Click the original link above on ur pc, click thru appropriate links following 'til u get to the download page, then send link via e-mail 2 ur BB. Open ur BB e-mail, click the link u sent urself, and u should b in business.

  4. #19
    Mp55's Avatar
    Mp55 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e4903f
    Posts
    259

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    For those of you that have connection problems, try setting you tcp settings.
    I don't know what carrier you have, but for tmobile the settings are wap.voicestream.com to change the tcp settings go to options>advanced options>tcp. Then enter it into apn. Search for tcp on Pinstack to find your carriers proper settings. Hope this helps.

    -MP

  5. #20
    diamondgirl's Avatar
    diamondgirl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    54

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~wow! It works! Thank you so much MP55! Great program, works like a charm!!

  6. #21
    mjohnson24's Avatar
    mjohnson24 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    I have the 8703e and I downloaded the Infospace Find It and when I try to run the application it says "Unable to start InfoSpace Find It! Possible network problems. try again." Anyone know what I can do for that?

  7. #22
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    Installed this the other day when it was posted. Downloaded, and I feel this is a million times better than b411!!!!!!!

  8. #23
    phatman9's Avatar
    phatman9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    62

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    johnson read m55's post. you have to go to options>tcp and set the APN to wap.voicestream.com

  9. #24
    shadow63's Avatar
    shadow63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    242949a0
    Posts
    321

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    Ok i guess i am going to be the dufus that cannot get it to work . I have tried all settings that are out there for cingular and that i have found on this site and done the battery pull but nothing works. It loads up and acts like it is connecting but nothing but an error message of Possible network problems, try again. Any suggestions.

  10. #25
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    yea, sure then. You've checked the TCP/APN settings? Maybe try reinstalling it? Does your opera mini work? Maybe your permissions are set weird.

  11. #26
    shadow63's Avatar
    shadow63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    242949a0
    Posts
    321

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    yes opera mini works great. everything works except infospace. i just downloaded it via the link here. tried all the different settings and nothing. it just acts like it is loading and then the error message. what permissions do i need to check on.

  12. #27
    ccsblove's Avatar
    ccsblove no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    Ok two things:

    Infospace Mobile Stuff Locator, looks and operates alot easier than Beyond411 or berry411. (in my opinion)

    And what is this that everyone is talking about Opera Mini?

  13. #28
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    Quote Originally Posted by shadow63
    yes opera mini works great. everything works except infospace. i just downloaded it via the link here. tried all the different settings and nothing. it just acts like it is loading and then the error message. what permissions do i need to check on.
    Options
    Security Options
    Applications Permissions

    Just make sure all of them are checked

  14. #29
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    Quote Originally Posted by ccsblove
    And what is this that everyone is talking about Opera Mini?
    What do you mean? Do you want to know about Opera Mini or why we were talking about it?

    If you want to download it you can go here mini.opera.com

    or

    We were talking about it, because I was making sure his APN/TCP setting were working.

  15. #30
    shadow63's Avatar
    shadow63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    242949a0
    Posts
    321

    Re: INFOSPACE Mobile Stuff Locator

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    Options
    Security Options
    Applications Permissions

    Just make sure all of them are checked

    Ok under Applications Permissions there is nothing to check. It is a list and nothing to put checks by. Am i overlooking something. Thanks for the help.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •