Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

So as I view web pages, I can normally see 3 to 4 web pages, ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    FroggyStyle's Avatar
    FroggyStyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    149

    Ineternet freezing

    Advertisement



    So as I view web pages, I can normally see 3 to 4 web pages, then when I request the next page, my browser goes to requesting and just keeps requesting. When this occurs the tx/rx arrows no longer show. This happens on all sites I visit. Also when this occures I no longer receive e-mails.

    The only way I have found to fix it is to do a softreset, however this tends to be a pain in the arse after 5 to 6 of them a day.

    I have tried erasing history/cache etc. with no luck.

    Sidenote:

    BIS (T-mo)
    8100 w/ current os (.107)
    This happens with both browsers (BB and Opera)

    So I was wondering is this a T-mo issue or a BB issue? And is there any tricks or quick fixes?

  2. #2
    trapdogg's Avatar
    trapdogg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    96

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    this sounds like something i am going through it might be tmo

  3. #3
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Same here man.. Pi$$es me off big time

    Sometimes turning off and on your wireless fixes it.. But usually not..

    I love this phone.. But it def seems like the most unstable browser I've ever used, very upsetting

  4. #4
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    I have been having the same issue for about a month now and my results are the same as FroggyStyle, only a soft reset fixes the problem and I am on Alltel so it seems to be a BB issue, not a network issue.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Last edited by KalebsDad78; 10-02-2007 at 03:25 PM.

  5. #5
    FroggyStyle's Avatar
    FroggyStyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    149

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    Quote Originally Posted by KalebsDad78
    I have been having the same issue for about a month now and my results are the same as FroggyStyle, only a soft reset fixes the problem and I am on Alltel so it seems to be a BB issue, not a network issue.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Iteresting well atleast I know its not just me. It seems to be a problem regardless of the OS version as well.

    This may be the straw that broke the camels back for me.. I was thinking of upgrading to the curve, maybe I will do so now.. Unless it has the same problem.

  6. #6
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~dont know about the curve.. But just to confirm this happened to me on multiple os's also

  7. #7
    tonix's Avatar
    tonix no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~same here but i have to pull out the battery to browse again.that's much annoing

  8. #8
    T0ne1212's Avatar
    T0ne1212 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    41

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    Quote Originally Posted by tonix
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~same here but i have to pull out the battery to browse again.that's much annoing
    Thats what i have to do as well. It didnt start happening untill i upgraded my os a couple weeks ago.

  9. #9
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    and on top of it my scroll is starting to bug out.. AAaaand if i push on the right side of my phone (on both sides of the right hotkey) it clicks the button as if i pressed it.. completely ruined my capability of using my case because now it hits it all the time...

    seems to me like people have more problems than solutions w/ this phone

  10. #10
    nmadd's Avatar
    nmadd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    413

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    I am seeing the same problem and, yes, this can be quite annoying! SoftReset has become my most used app! Although I have not been noticing it much the last couple of days.

    TMo
    BIS
    .107

  11. #11
    FroggyStyle's Avatar
    FroggyStyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    149

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    Quote Originally Posted by nmadd
    I am seeing the same problem and, yes, this can be quite annoying! SoftReset has become my most used app! Although I have not been noticing it much the last couple of days.

    TMo
    BIS
    .107
    Yes it is kind of strange, it seems yesterday and the day b4 it was fine, then today it is doing it again. (strange) I have tried to determine if I was running different apps. at the time but everythig was the same. Maybe its just possesed.

  12. #12
    ssjason's Avatar
    ssjason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    243e1873
    Posts
    378

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    The same thing happens to me. But ifound out hitting the back arrow and retrying has worked most of the time for me.

  13. #13
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I try back arrow then the link again but it doesn't do jack.. I'm just wondering if its tmo or the pearl.. You would think a higher quality phone wouldn't have so many low quality problems

  14. #14
    delias_007's Avatar
    delias_007 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    24

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~before I updated with the new OS I didn't hace this problem. My question is if anyone that has this problem have been updated the OS recently?

    DE

  15. #15
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ineternet freezing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I would say I'm about 95% positive I had this problem on earlier os's.. If anyone has an earlier os (than .107) let us know if this happens to you.. I'll downgrade to give it a try

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •