Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast

Not sure, wouldn't try it...since this is for pearls. Everything is different... BlackBerry Pearl forum

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

Advertisement

Not sure, wouldn't try it...since this is for pearls. Everything is different

mdys no está en línea Stack level 2

It works on the 8300 if you do it by hand. I'm a complete noob and it went off without a hitch. I took the advice of changing the file names to ".old" so I could easily change them back if something went wrong. Be sure to do a back up first!

Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7

Quote Originally Posted by Esco760
    umm any 1 will this work on the 8830e
    A BB is a BB. Yes you can do these steps on an 8800 or what not. cod files may be named different so it may take some trial and error. Remember all these steps are at your own risk. I would suggest making a copy of the alx file in notepad prior to making any changes that way if something happens you just copy the alx file back in.If all else fails all you need to do if you mess up is delete the handheld software and redownload to fully restore the alx file.

dorojm no está en línea Stack level 2

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Thanks for the help! The ptt was really annoying me.

Lowrider no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask

Thumbs up Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

Quote Originally Posted by Spamdumpster
    (2) Delete the unnecessary language files. You can do it through options> advanced>applications, but the better, cleaner way to do it is through the apploader. When a new OS is installed on the PC (not the device) the .cod files are contained in the java folder at (for OS .69) program files/common files/research in motion/shared/loader files/8100-v4.2.0.69_P2.2.0.40.