Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 226

how about the preloaded bookmarks?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    ikishk's Avatar
    ikishk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EDECEA
    Posts
    8

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    Advertisement



    how about the preloaded bookmarks?

  2. #32
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    yeah I wish you could do something for those!
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #33
    rlem00's Avatar
    rlem00 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    I deleted the preloaded photos and video. One question, now where the pictures were I have red x's and the file names are still there. With the video all is gone. Is this normal or did I miss something. I tried it a couple of times and got the same results. Not a huge deal just anoying, it says there is no information. the other odd thing is there is a little lock in the upper right of the red x does this mean that is locked out as a place holder or something??

  4. #34
    navijohal's Avatar
    navijohal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    i just bought the new pearl white.. and lol this is the first thing i'm doing. So far going great.. will let u kno wht happens further..lol

  5. #35
    navijohal's Avatar
    navijohal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by navijohal
    i just bought the new pearl white.. and lol this is the first thing i'm doing. So far going great.. will let u kno wht happens further..lol
    seriously.. it does not works tht great.. cause fiels still show up as 00.00KB

  6. #36
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    What do you mean? That means zero KB. they still show up but there's nothing there.

  7. #37
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    i deff gotta get this quickplayer on my phone. sounds like a great app.. learn something new everyday on here

  8. #38
    plucks's Avatar
    plucks no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    2180BB67
    Posts
    109

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    plucks, you asked about deleting these two files. These files are used to install the preloaded ringtones and preloaded images. If you delete them from your PC, then they should be removed from the installed apps on your blackberry the next time you use apps loader. You can't delete the preloaded images and tones directly from your blackberry. You have to remove them by removing the installation file.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    gotcha...thanks
    i will wait for the next OS update then

  9. #39
    Goodfellas's Avatar
    Goodfellas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23eee733
    Posts
    22

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    I have the .71 OS. but can I still download the same OS and reinstall it to do these updates?

  10. #40
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    to do what updates if it is the same?
    install the OS onto your PC and you can modify what is installed or not installed then wipe/install that to your BB.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  11. #41
    Goodfellas's Avatar
    Goodfellas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23eee733
    Posts
    22

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    thanks. I'm just wasting time while the OS is downloading. I want to wipe out the preloaded media and some of the other programs.

  12. #42
    bflan2001's Avatar
    bflan2001 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    247FA760
    Posts
    1

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    so i tried this and now my bb says "app error 523" when i turn it on...what do i do now?

  13. #43
    dbh1's Avatar
    dbh1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    Thanks, this is great!

    Has anyone created a list of what each files does?

    Also, on the language files, lots of times you have one file that ends in a _2 and another in a _lib with the _2 file being larger. Is this a situation where you can remove the _2 and be left with a more basic dictionary. Would be nice to have some french and italian in there (at least for restaurant names) without having too much.

    Also, do you know which theme is which? I like the today theme. I assume you need the zen since it will crash on the original boot without it?

    Thank you again.

    Dave

  14. #44
    dbh1's Avatar
    dbh1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    also does that ringtone files get rid of all the ring tones or just the musical ones? I need some type of ring obviously.

    Sorry for the basic questions.

    Thanks.

  15. #45
    mando82's Avatar
    mando82 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: Increase available memory on the pearl

    i erased the preloaded pictures and ringtones using this method.freed up some space but the name still shows up on my bb under media. i know this is normal but is there a way to delete the names from the phone too?

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •