Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Got my new 8110 in today after a crash of 8100. I did an JL_CMDR ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128

    In Desperate Need Of Help!!!!!!!!!!

    Advertisement



    Got my new 8110 in today after a crash of 8100. I did an JL_CMDR and erased it to load 4.5 . After the erase the new DM 4.6 will not allow me to put 4.5 on I need help this new phone is dead
    Last edited by azstar; 09-24-2008 at 12:51 AM. Reason: format edit

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You have the 4.5 OS for your 8110 installed on the PC and have removed the vendor.xml file?

  3. #3
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128
    Yes but the NW DM 4.6 will not locate the phone. i have done the battery pull and connected finally finding the phone. i run teh app loader and it says "NO NEW PROGRAMS FOUND"
    \
    Last edited by azstar; 09-24-2008 at 12:54 AM. Reason: format edit

  4. #4
    Smurf2598's Avatar
    Smurf2598 no está en línea Themes Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    320FE245
    Posts
    794
    reset the pc and redownload 4.5 again.. but if the DM is not finding your phone thats not gonna help.. as long as the DM finds your phone just re download the os.. but first delete it completely then re download it then remove the vendor file and try that ... hope this helps...
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS]~~ J. SMURF <~~[/FONT]

    BBThemesUnltd
    --- My Site
    Follow me on Twitter
    @JSmurfy
    @BBThemesUnltd

  5. #5
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128
    Smurf2598 Thnx For The Advice. I Have Unistalled/reinstalled 4 Times Now Shutting Down My Pc After Everyone One

  6. #6
    Smurf2598's Avatar
    Smurf2598 no está en línea Themes Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    320FE245
    Posts
    794
    the phone is being found by the dm?? i missed that part
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS]~~ J. SMURF <~~[/FONT]

    BBThemesUnltd
    --- My Site
    Follow me on Twitter
    @JSmurfy
    @BBThemesUnltd

  7. #7
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128
    Only after i do a battery pull and connect to the computer without a battery it is located
    Last edited by azstar; 09-24-2008 at 12:57 AM. Reason: format edit

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Go to Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs. Do you have more than one 4.5 OS on the PC? Look for anything that says BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.

  9. #9
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If all else fails when this has happened to me in the past I unistalled DM and OS and then reinstalled both. Fixed it both times not sure if it will work for you but maybe worth a shot.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128
    Go to Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs. Do you have more than one 4.5 OS on the PC? Look for anything that says BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.


    NO i JUST HAVE ONE COPY INSTALLED

  11. #11
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128
    Thnx ....moderncowboy Will Give It A Shot

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by jrob6 View Post
    Thnx ....moderncowboy Will Give It A Shot
    anytime let me know how it works out for you.

  13. #13
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128
    thnx moderncowboy .. just completly deleted dm/os and reinstalled worked like a charm... now if I can just get 4.5 os reinstalled everything will be great

  14. #14
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by jrob6 View Post
    thnx moderncowboy .. just completly deleted dm/os and reinstalled worked like a charm... now if I can just get 4.5 os reinstalled everything will be great
    Glad I could help. That's what were all here for to learn from and share what we learn. Hope OS goes smooth for you now good luck.

  15. #15
    jrob6's Avatar
    jrob6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    128
    whoa...... 4.5 is back up and running

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •