Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

can anyone help me please !!! Im using pearl 8100 and im trying 2 upgrade ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    marad1024's Avatar
    marad1024 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    9

    Question in deep trouble

    Advertisement



    can anyone help me please !!!

    Im using pearl 8100 and im trying 2 upgrade my os to 4.5.0.81 using my DM 4.6 but an error occured my phone shows error 523 and my computer cant recognize my berry on usb.
    i tried cold reboot, hard reset and almost everything there is. but still nothing.
    I think if i can get my computer to recognize my phone i'll be able to fix my phone.
    So is there anyone in here who is kind enough to teach me how.

    thanks,

  2. #2
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    This happend to me to before I had to take the battery out of the phone then connect it to the computer yhen reinstall the old OS then redo the 4.5

  3. #3
    marad1024's Avatar
    marad1024 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    9
    already done that

    i think my main problem is how to get my computer to recognize my phone again thru usb so i can reload my OS.

    thanks anyway.

    anymore suggestions.

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    marad, try this thread.

  5. #5
    marche's Avatar
    marche no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    marad, try this thread.
    already seen that but i cant follow the instructions bec. my comp. cant recognize my berry by usb.

    tried using diff. version of DM and even downloaded the usb and modem driver but still no luck.

    thanks again.

    still open 4 other ideas

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    marche=marad1024?

    Have you rebooted your PC during all this? Tried using a different USB cable?

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Try to totally remove all traces of anything RIM on your PC. Uninstall DM and OS and delete all the folder and that are still there. Reboot your system reinstall DM and OS reboot again then plug in your BB and start DM. Its a lot to do but fixed the same issue for me a few weeks back. Good luck!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    ^^^ Good advice, Randy!

    Try rebooting first to see if that does the trick, otherwise, please follow moderncowboy's advice.

  9. #9
    marche's Avatar
    marche no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    thanks

    RoGro, moderncowboy

    gonna try that now

  10. #10
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Thanks RoGro. I would also suggest if it still doesn't work with new OS try the same but try to reinstall old OS and start from scratch. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    mendez777's Avatar
    mendez777 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    219D98AA
    Posts
    98
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Install DM 4.5 on PC and wipe 8100 with JLcmder javaloader.

    Then plug the device to PC open DM and click on application loader button.

  12. #12
    marad1024's Avatar
    marad1024 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mendez777 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Install DM 4.5 on PC and wipe 8100 with JLcmder javaloader.

    Then plug the device to PC open DM and click on application loader button.

    that's exactly what i was doing before.
    then the upload stopped and got the error 523
    but now i cant connect by usb
    that is why i cant reupload.

    still thank you 4 d advice

  13. #13
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Still no luck?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    marad1024's Avatar
    marad1024 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Still no luck?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    yesssss

    i followed you and RoGro's advice
    im now connected wiped it with Jl Cmder
    and uploaded the OS.
    waiting 4 it 2 finish
    im crossing my fingers
    ill keep you updated

  15. #15
    marad1024's Avatar
    marad1024 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    9
    problem solved

    thanks a lot

    dont know how to repay you, coz it really cost alot to have this fixed here in the philippines it almost cost me 75$ dollars just 2 get this unlocked its a good thing i got the unlock codes from at&t for free.

    thanks again
    now i can sleep with my berry beautiful pearl

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •