Hey guys, I have been trolling these boards for sometime now looking around. And have ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Rick Smaefer no está en línea Stack level 1

I'm a noob who has a ?

Advertisement

Hey guys, I have been trolling these boards for sometime now looking around. And have gotten some good info on what my BB has to offer.

So heres the deal. I just went out tonight and picked up a micro SD card. Even though I have had my phone since the day it came out. I was a little hesitant because I have a Macbook. So I just added bootcamp so I could get the update for my phone. That all went well. But my question is, I put the SD card in my macbook and dropped in a Russell Peters skit and a song to see how it worked. Well I went into my advance options>Media card and it shows 968.25MB total space. So I know the media is in there. But when I go into my Media on the BB and click Video or music>Media Card it just has the Up folder and is not showing me any of the stuff on the SD card...

Sorry that this might sound confusing, but I'm just lost on this one and searched for a step by step on here and could not find much...

Thanks,
    Erik

Edit: I was attempting to do this on Mac OSX not windows.

EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    With the Media Card in the Pearl go to Options>Advanced Options>Media Card>Hit menu and select "Format Card".

Note: this will erase anything on the card.

It is a good idea to use the "Format" feature of any device so that the memory card will be properly formatted.

Quote Originally Posted by dfc420
    With the Media Card in the Pearl go to Options>Advanced Options>Media Card>Hit menu and select "Format Card".

Note: this will erase anything on the card.

It is a good idea to use the "Format" feature of any device so that the memory card will be properly formatted.