Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

ok i just got done downloading a theme on this website and to my blackberry ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ll-AzTeC-ll's Avatar
    ll-AzTeC-ll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    i need help with blackberry 8100? (CAPS)

    Advertisement



    ok i just got done downloading a theme on this website and to my blackberry *** soon as it got done downloading the theme i turned of my blackberry and then i turned it back on well everytime its on the loading screen it turns back of and on and does it over and over again

  2. #2
    kenvan60's Avatar
    kenvan60 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f4e3a6
    Posts
    81
    Try connecting thru desktop manager and remove it there

  3. #3
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well I would do a battery pull. Are you sure you downloaded the right theme (for your model)? If you did, then try the battery pull, if not, hook your bb up to your pc with the battery out to see if it recognizes it. But for future refrence, after downloading a theme, use a battery pull, or softreset to enable the theme.

  4. #4
    ll-AzTeC-ll's Avatar
    ll-AzTeC-ll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14
    i did everything i even deleted it from my apllications and it wont turn on, here's the website were i got it at: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=74357

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    what operating system are you running on your bb?
    did you hook up the bb to DM and does DM recognize the bb? i would double click app loader and run it (assuming you have the OS installed on your PC)

  6. #6
    ll-AzTeC-ll's Avatar
    ll-AzTeC-ll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14
    it says PIN: UNKNOWN

  7. #7
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Really?? Well what else (if anything) have you installed lately, other than the theme?

  8. #8
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how did the install go? Was it "successful"?.......I don't see why a theme (made for your device) would cause this.

  9. #9
    ll-AzTeC-ll's Avatar
    ll-AzTeC-ll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14
    yeah and then it shut of and that was the end of it :[

  10. #10
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well if you can't get the device to turn on, and the DM won't recognize it, then I think your next alternative is to wipe the device and re-install the OS. At least that's what I would do, you could keep trying battery pulls and what not, but if all else fails...then you might have to take that route.

  11. #11
    ll-AzTeC-ll's Avatar
    ll-AzTeC-ll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    ''Error 507" I NEED HELP PLEASE (CAPS)

    i need help everytime i try and do what this website does it does it over and over again i even tryed to wipe it and all it says connecting to device for a reallly long time and i dont know what to do and i need my phone back FAST!!!!!! anything will help.

  12. #12
    ll-AzTeC-ll's Avatar
    ll-AzTeC-ll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14
    please someone help me please :[

  13. #13
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    507 is the No OS Installed message. It is normal to get this durring an OS installation.

    I assume from this post that you are trying to install an operating system. Sometimes these can take a long time. Try leaving it alone until you actually get a failure and an error message. Then post back.

    There are links to a how to thread on instalation you may want to review in my blog....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #14
    marshalljahja's Avatar
    marshalljahja no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    AZTEC just run Desktop Manager and run Application Loader.

  15. #15
    ll-AzTeC-ll's Avatar
    ll-AzTeC-ll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    507 is the No OS Installed message. It is normal to get this durring an OS installation.

    I assume from this post that you are trying to install an operating system. Sometimes these can take a long time. Try leaving it alone until you actually get a failure and an error message. Then post back.

    There are links to a how to thread on instalation you may want to review in my blog....
    what do you mean a failure message or an error, well everytime i try and do that aplication loder to my phone when its about to be finsished the hour glass goes away and 507 pops up and asfter a while that goes away and goes back to hourglass

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •