Results 1 to 8 of 8

Im having a tough time getting programs to install using the desktop software. Im using ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137

    I need help with instaling programs using desktop

    Advertisement



    Im having a tough time getting programs to install using the desktop software. Im using a bb 8130 sprint 4.3.0.71 . Every time i try to add something it tells me " no new software found " if anyone feels like giving me a hand with this i would be very gratefull. just pin me thanks to all in advanced!!!

  2. #2
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    You will need to install a copy of the handheld software on the pc.

  3. #3
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    i did . i installed the cd that came with my pearl

  4. #4
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    the cd only contains Desktop Manager you need to install the handheld software from the sprint site.

    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...BB765225CE8C0E

    Here is the link

  5. #5
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    thanks alot for your help. im going to give it a shot now.

  6. #6
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    after i download what exacltly do i need to do after?

  7. #7
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    Thanks for the link. It works perfect now thanks again!

  8. #8
    scoloni87's Avatar
    scoloni87 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8
    I was actually running into the same problem with my DM so thanks for the info!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •