Results 1 to 7 of 7

I`m having trouble coping my address book from my old att Pearl to my unlocked ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jhalb's Avatar
    jhalb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    9

    I cant copy my address book

    Advertisement



    I`m having trouble coping my address book from my old att Pearl to my unlocked (t-moble) flip. I have tried using the desktop manager and even went into the att store. I don`t want to enter all my contacts by hand. Yes , I`m lazy.

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Are you getting an error message? Did you use the device switch wizard in Desktop Manager?
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  3. #3
    Mortgage_Man's Avatar
    Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    362
    Sync your current bb to google gmail contacts and it will save it to the google server. Then, sync your new bb to google and your bb will copy your gmail contacts from the server. This is an easy way and I've completed this process previously on 8120 and 8320s.

    You will need to dl the google sync app to your bb first, then log in through the app, then sync address book. Voila, you're done. Go check your gmail contacts online if you want to verify it worked.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.5; en-us; T-Mobile G1 Build/CRC1) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  4. #4
    Antgod's Avatar
    Antgod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2148A220
    Posts
    320
    i have the same problem never had it solved just had to deal with it hope you get a answer
    " B safe "

  5. #5
    VIOLATOR's Avatar
    VIOLATOR no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortgage_Man View Post
    Sync your current bb to google gmail contacts and it will save it to the google server. Then, sync your new bb to google and your bb will copy your gmail contacts from the server. This is an easy way and I've completed this process previously on 8120 and 8320s.

    You will need to dl the google sync app to your bb first, then log in through the app, then sync address book. Voila, you're done. Go check your gmail contacts online if you want to verify it worked.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.5; en-us; T-Mobile G1 Build/CRC1) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

    That was my suggestion as well!


    David
    F'em and Feed'em Fisheads!

    Twitter

  6. #6
    crazyivan315's Avatar
    crazyivan315 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    In setup--> setup wizard scroll down to import sim card contacts. Is that what you want to do?

  7. #7
    jhalb's Avatar
    jhalb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    9
    I`ve got it working. I had the personal folder clicked under options. When I unchecked it, my address book appeared. Thanks for everybody help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •