Results 1 to 7 of 7

So I take the back cover off my curve to switch out a battery and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    smokedogg's Avatar
    smokedogg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    34

    How to switch BB's?

    Advertisement



    So I take the back cover off my curve to switch out a battery and I notice that i dont have a sim card. I didnt know that a BB could even work without a sim card. Everything works on the phone. If i want to switch BB's how can I do it and how can i transfer any information.

    Please explain.

  2. #2
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    If you have a cdma phone I don't think you need a sim card
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    What carrier are you on?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    smokedogg's Avatar
    smokedogg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    34
    on verizon

  5. #5
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    you dont need a sim card to get your blackberry working on verizo's network, just keep in mind that since this a cdma carrier you need to switch to cdma blackberry too.

    what device are you planning to switch to, if you dont mind..
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  6. #6
    smokedogg's Avatar
    smokedogg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    you dont need a sim card to get your blackberry working on verizo's network, just keep in mind that since this a cdma carrier you need to switch to cdma blackberry too.

    what device are you planning to switch to, if you dont mind..
    Switching to the Storm

  7. #7
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Open desktop manager and run the device switch wizard with both phones
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •