Hi, I am a newbie in Berry. How do I stop the email feed manually? ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

nomadmy no está en línea Stack level 1

How to Stop Email When I am in my Office?

Advertisement

Hi,

I am a newbie in Berry. How do I stop the email feed manually? When I back to my office, I will check my email using my Outlook via my company network, I do not need another copy onto my Blackberry.

Please help.

Thank you.

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Re: How to Stop Email When I am in my Office?

You can't everything will be pushed.
    If you're on BES you can use the Email Reconciliation option.

jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro

If you have a device with version 4.2.0 or higher (at this point that means an 8100/Pearl or 8800), go to ( Settings/Tools --> ) Options --> (Mobile) Network, and set Data Services to Off.

I don't believe earlier firmware has this option.
    JerryD

barbuser no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Pin Me

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~you mention company email, are you on BES?

fbriceno97 Guest

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Man, we need answers so we help you out the best way possible.

By the way either if you are on BES or BIS you can use the Reconcilation option, this can de done by pressing the Menu Key on the email Messages, choose options -> Mail Reconcilation, then you select the account(s) that you want to stop receiving emails, and choose Wireless Reconcile and set it to OFF.

Cheers

McLovin no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID

Quote Originally Posted by jdellasala
    If you have a device with version 4.2.0 or higher (at this point that means an 8100/Pearl or 8800), go to ( Settings/Tools --> ) Options --> (Mobile) Network, and set Data Services to Off.

I don't believe earlier firmware has this option.
    i have used this method, only thing about this is when you turn data back on, you get flooded with all the emails that were sent while the data was switched off