Results 1 to 11 of 11

How can I remove the vibrate fuction when the phone rings? Right now my phone ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    SDU_Eric's Avatar
    SDU_Eric no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    83

    How to get rid of vibrate?

    Advertisement



    How can I remove the vibrate fuction when the phone rings? Right now my phone vibrates twice before it goes into the ringer tune, anyways to remove the vibration unless I manually set it to vibrate from the speaker icon? Thanks!

  2. #2
    bebeto's Avatar
    bebeto no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    bebeto's Avatar
    bebeto no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yeah that is anoying.

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Go into your profile and edit the current profile. Make sure the phone is set to tone, not tone and vibe.

  5. #5
    Dirty Cash's Avatar
    Dirty Cash no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3G
    Posts
    1,566
    Correct me if I am wrong, but depending on your model, I believe that when your device is holstered, it will vibrate twice, then begin the ring cycle.

    Could be wrong, and again this depends on your model!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Its all in the profile. Its your choice if you want it to vibrate, or ring or both.

  7. #7
    sealab2021's Avatar
    sealab2021 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    9
    What you're saying is that there is no way to have to phone ring immediately while vibrating? Its vibrate first, then ring?

  8. #8
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Quote Originally Posted by sealab2021
    What you're saying is that there is no way to have to phone ring immediately while vibrating? Its vibrate first, then ring?
    correct

  9. #9
    X Factor's Avatar
    X Factor no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204AEE68
    Posts
    96
    Yeah it kinda sucks but thats the way it is.
    My music is so loud, i'm swinging.

  10. #10
    mpkraja's Avatar
    mpkraja no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by N8DBB
    correct
    not true. i hv my 8100 set to ring without vibrate. edit profile to change the default vibrate+tone to tone.

  11. #11
    msbrenda64's Avatar
    msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,391
    Quote Originally Posted by mpkraja
    not true. i hv my 8100 set to ring without vibrate. edit profile to change the default vibrate+tone to tone.
    Hello mpkraja,

    I think you misunderstand the question N8 answered the user wants to know if the phone will vibrate and ring at the same time. The answer is no the phone will first vibrate and then ring. N8 is correct, preview the thread for the previous posts for understanding. Have a great day, it's Friday.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •