Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Originally Posted by VeryBerry I have that same problem Mud...I've tried so many diff things ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    simeezee's Avatar
    simeezee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C1928
    Posts
    296

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by VeryBerry
    I have that same problem Mud...I've tried so many diff things and have asked but nobody seems to know how to fix it. REEALLYY ANNOOYINGG. At least I don't have to dial too many word numbers. If I would have known about this a few months ago I would have tried it with my old os...but I'm not about to downgrade to find out.
    maybe sure you have the newest os, im using .101 right now. it works fine. i had .96 before and it inputs multiple letters when you press the keys.

  2. #17
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    I have the newest att os 96. Some reason I just don't wanna upgrade to the newer os because it's not from my carrier...no biggie. Maybe if I have to start dialing a lot of word numbers I'll upgrade.

  3. #18
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    Hey, thats great. Thx a lot for that trick
    Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery

  4. #19
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    I am running 4.2.1.94 and it does not work for me

  5. #20
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    I am stll using that old "buggy" .64 (cant give up my today plus theme!) and it works great for me.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #21
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    Quote Originally Posted by mudshovel
    everytime i do it it spells the previous letter twice.

    ex. after 800 i hold the alt key and see the abc. i hit the op button and get a single p, then i hit #3 button twice for the i and on my screen it shows 800ppi, then i hit the #7 for the c and then the #6 twice for the k and it shows 800ppicck. so i have to keep deleting.

    oh wll, wwhaat ddo yyouu ddo? ha
    same problem I have..............

    I don't see how a battery pull would help

  7. #22
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    BTW - a little off topic but here is another dialing tip -- in the phone mode simply start typing a contact name (no alt key, etc - just type away). Your pearl will quickly decide you are not dialing a number and will bring up your matching contacts.
    Last edited by GaryF; 07-31-2007 at 05:10 PM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  8. #23
    simeezee's Avatar
    simeezee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C1928
    Posts
    296

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF
    BTW - a little off topic but here is another dialing tip -- in the phone mode simply start typing a contact name (no alt key, etc - just type away). Your pearl will quickly decide you are not dialing a number and will bring up your matching contracts.
    thanks so much GaryF, very nice tip

  9. #24
    ds138's Avatar
    ds138 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ECFD9A
    Posts
    23

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    well damn i remember yesterday talkin **** about pearl for that.. well quess you do learn some thing new every day

  10. #25
    kevin430's Avatar
    kevin430 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178

    Re: how to dial 800-iam-stuck

    that is awsome
    i always had to use another phone
    KeVin 4 Sho~

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •