Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

i just got my black berry pearl i upgraded from a razr and i had ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19

    how do i make ringtones and put them on my phone and music

    Advertisement



    i just got my black berry pearl i upgraded from a razr and i had motorola phone tools and that was easy but how do i put stuff on my pearl i put the cd in and it loads but after it loads most the stuff like around the end it says

    "error 1720 there is a proublem with windows installer package a script for this to complete could not be run contact your support personel or package vendor"
    what dose that mean and i am not understanding this please help me and tell me what i need to do

  2. #2
    jailbaitryan's Avatar
    jailbaitryan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E3AA4A
    Posts
    130
    You need to download this windows script...
    I fixed it by reading some of the older threads...
    The name should be there somewhere, just look back.

  3. #3
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    what do u mean all i found was that lol i copyed exactly what it said when it had the error

  4. #4
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    i am gonna post 10 times so i can PM

  5. #5
    jailbaitryan's Avatar
    jailbaitryan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E3AA4A
    Posts
    130
    OK! So this is from back in the day!
    I found it though, thanks to Hayden for the info...

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden
    ProblemYou receive the following error when installing version 4.0 of BlackBerry Desktop Software:


    Error 1720


    Cause 1

    A problem occurred with the Windows® Installer package.

    Resolution

    Download and install Windows Script 5.6 for Windows 2000 and XP from the Microsoft® website then reinstall the software.

    Cause 2

    Your anti-virus software has automatic script-blocking enabled.

    Resolution

    Disable the automatic script-blocking in your anti-virus software then reinstall BlackBerry Desktop Software.


    Note: Disabling the anti-virus program will not ensure that automatic script blocking is de-activated. You must disable script blocking to avoid any interference with the installation process.
    So you need Windows script 5.6!

  6. #6
    jailbaitryan's Avatar
    jailbaitryan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E3AA4A
    Posts
    130
    I hope this helps!

  7. #7
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    ill try thank you

  8. #8
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    if it dosent work ill tell ya

  9. #9
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    it didnt work it gave me the error again

  10. #10
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    how do i disable my anti virus script thing cause i noticed on yim when i buzz it blocks it how do i unblock that

  11. #11
    bluestreak91's Avatar
    bluestreak91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    ???????????

  12. #12
    jailbaitryan's Avatar
    jailbaitryan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E3AA4A
    Posts
    130
    Umm...
    I have no idea.
    I don't mess with my computers security stuff...
    Really!? The script doesn't work.
    Dang, I'm out of ideas again...

  13. #13
    jailbaitryan's Avatar
    jailbaitryan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E3AA4A
    Posts
    130
    Try google-ing it!
    That solves everything!

  14. #14
    jailbaitryan's Avatar
    jailbaitryan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E3AA4A
    Posts
    130
    And it depends on what security software you're using...
    Norton is the most common, but there are others.

  15. #15
    jailbaitryan's Avatar
    jailbaitryan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E3AA4A
    Posts
    130
    OR!
    You could just buy a micro sd, and use the mass storage mode to put music and pics on the phone without having to use the desktop manager...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •