Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

hello everyone, first of all nice forum ... i just got my blackberry and reading ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

chillo no está en línea Stack level 1

How do i set up an internet connection through pc?

Advertisement

hello everyone,

first of all nice forum ... i just got my blackberry and reading a lot on the forum helped me a lot ... got many questions answered by just reading and searching ... im new with this kind of device ... umts, gprs, edge ... for me its all chinese to be honest ...

there is only one problem i have, so therefore this post ...

I heard its possible to use my blackberry through my usb port on my PC and use it as a modem ... question is How? ...

I live in italy ... use TIM as a provider ... the install cd doesnt mention anything bout setting up an account ... whot do i need? a pc card? a driver? where do i get some parameters like a number to put in etc ...

i tried to set up a connection manually but of course the modem wasnt found ... maybe i need to activate something on my pearl ... dunno ... if some of you experts could help me and give me a help, id check it out ... many of you are americans and probably are more aware of whots possible with cellphones etc ... i hope you could help me out since i see that many pple here use T mobile as a provider ...

anyway thanx in advance,

cheers

srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Retired

Re: How do i set up an internet connection through pc?

Hi chillo,

this thread should give you that answer.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ighlight=modem

welcome to pinstacks and enjoy everything.

jbj9871 no está en línea Stack level 3

There should be software from tmo that you just download and install and that's it.

tony597fittr no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    204B9B8D