Results 1 to 7 of 7

my SD card? I upgraded my OS to 4.5 with my sd card in there ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ellymay5's Avatar
    ellymay5 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12

    Question how do I reformat

    Advertisement



    my SD card? I upgraded my OS to 4.5 with my sd card in there which I prob shouldn't have done and now if I have it in there it constantly reboots itself even though the card is fine it works in my hubbys phone but it messes with mine now so I was wondering if there was a way to reformat it or whatever and see if that'll work.

  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    You can reformat right on your BB by going to Options/Media Card/Menu/Format Card

    Hope that works for ya, it should
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198998E
    Posts
    210
    First do a back up of your phone. Next save all your stuff from your card to a safe folder on your pc. Stick the card back in your phone, go to options, media card, push your menu button (bb button left of tb), and click format. That should do the trick. Then put all your stuff back on your card from your pc and you'll be good to go.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198998E
    Posts
    210
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    You can reformat right on your BB by going to Options/Media Card/Menu/Format Card

    Hope that works for ya, it should
    You're following me around aren't you. Its like my own guardian pinstack angel
    Last edited by azstar; 01-25-2009 at 11:26 AM. Reason: oops clicked edit insted of quote :p

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Be selective about what files from your card you put back if you decide to save them. Some of those files are probably what's causing the reboot problem. See this thread.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #6
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by metalroger View Post
    You're following me around aren't you. Its like my own guardian pinstack angel


    I posted first, so I guess you're following me
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  7. #7
    ellymay5's Avatar
    ellymay5 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    well all the files that are on it right now have been on it since before I updated the OS and I will try but last night when I was trying to do it that way I couldn't even get the phone on it was literally just reboot reboot it would never come on

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •