Results 1 to 6 of 6

This may be a very noobish question but how do I disable the sound the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    fashionrider57's Avatar
    fashionrider57 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    52

    How do I disable dialing tones?

    Advertisement



    This may be a very noobish question but how do I disable the sound the phone makes each time you push a number when dialing? It makes the number tones even in vibrate mode.

    I may be blind, but I tried searching through my options to disable it but can't find anything. I have OS 107 by the way.

  2. #2
    tmrepp's Avatar
    tmrepp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    95

    Re: How do I disable dialing tones?

    I know, I know...this is pretty crappy but it's currently not possible which I think is absolutely ridiculous. I don't see how in vibrate, or even OFF it still makes them...

  3. #3
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: How do I disable dialing tones?

    Turn key tone off. Go to options>screen/keyboard. its in there
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Quote Originally Posted by Justyn
    Turn key tone off. Go to options>screen/keyboard. its in there
    That setting is for the phone itself. They are speaking of the dailing tone. And that you cannot turn off.

  5. #5
    fashionrider57's Avatar
    fashionrider57 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    52

    Re: How do I disable dialing tones?

    they better make an update fixing all these common sense things. It seems like the creators left out all the basic stuff out. I still want to control my ringtone volume by pushing the volume buttons.

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Quote Originally Posted by fashionrider57
    they better make an update fixing all these common sense things. It seems like the creators left out all the basic stuff out. I still want to control my ringtone volume by pushing the volume buttons.
    Most the options are there just have to find them.

    All devices do things differently. So those "common sense" issues aren't always going to be there unfortunately.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •