Results 1 to 6 of 6

I went to the BB Messenger and added a contact's pin number and they never ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ashapps's Avatar
    ashapps no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    17

    How do I add contacts for BB Messenger?

    Advertisement



    I went to the BB Messenger and added a contact's pin number and they never got the request for add and they have been on my "pending contacts" for 3 days. How do I get them officially on my contacts and out of the "pending"? By the way, the same thing happened when they tried to add me to thier contacts (she has a BB Curve). I never got a request.

    Anyone else have this problem? How do I solve this? Thanks!

  2. #2
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    highlight and click the "pending contact" (you should see their pin number, click that) and then click accept.

    Or if you want to do the adding, go to BBM>menu key>add contact>scroll all the way up your contacts list>menu key>use once>PIN>enter their pin.

    YOu may also have an option to just enter their pin once you click "add contact"...I'm not sure how the flip works.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  3. #3
    maz94protege's Avatar
    maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    296C692F
    Posts
    620
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~make sure you add by pin not email. For some reason my 8830 defaults to email, so I have to click the Blackberry Button then goti "Use Once" then "Request by PIN".

  4. #4
    ashapps's Avatar
    ashapps no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    17
    Do I need the data plan in order to use BB Messenger? Maybe that's the problem?

  5. #5
    wrxboi's Avatar
    wrxboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    R.I.P
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by ashapps View Post
    Do I need the data plan in order to use BB Messenger? Maybe that's the problem?
    Yes you do
    WRXBOI
    wrxboi69@googlewave.com

  6. #6
    sarge_44's Avatar
    sarge_44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    100
    Hey all, I have tried to add a pin by doing the use once option and it still does not work...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •