Results 1 to 6 of 6

This is getting me upset. When you create a new contact out from an existing ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    titofc's Avatar
    titofc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3

    Question How can I change the "Work" as default when saving a contact

    Advertisement



    This is getting me upset. When you create a new contact out from an existing number from lets say your call log, you click on add to phonebook and then that number automatically goes to the Work field. I always save cellphones, so Its a pain in the ***. I want the system to default it to Mobile instead of Work. Is this possible??

    thanks

  2. #2
    pearl-8100's Avatar
    pearl-8100 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    245ac9c6
    Posts
    305

    Re: How can I change the "Work" as default when saving a contact

    I have been wondering the samething for a while now.

  3. #3
    titofc's Avatar
    titofc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: How can I change the "Work" as default when saving a contact

    Of course you are and I bet everyone else, It just makes me so angry!. I can't believe that there is not a single option on the phone to do this. Theres got to be a way...

  4. #4
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: How can I change the "Work" as default when saving a contact

    I also have been wondering the same thing... guess I just got used to it

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: How can I change the "Work" as default when saving a contact

    Not at this time. Mobile cannot be your default sorry.

  6. #6
    2-4Trippin's Avatar
    2-4Trippin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    103

    Re: How can I change the "Work" as default when saving a contact

    Booooooo...

    RIM?!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •