Hello all. I am new to the wonderful world of Blackberry, and now wonder what ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

dmchance no está en línea Stack level 3

Hotmail trouble and a couple other problems

Advertisement

Hello all. I am new to the wonderful world of Blackberry, and now wonder what I did without it?! This is a great site, but I am finding that some of the lingo people use as foreign because of my lack of experience/knowledge. I have a couple of newbie questions I would like to see if someone could help.

I have the BB 8130 with Cellular South as my network provider. It has the latest software (one of the many informative posts I have read about here).

I have attempted to set up a hotmail account that I have had for about 10 years and kept getting a windows live error and something about a lack of JAVA with no way to try and fix it. I was setting it up through the setup wizard and I assume the blackberry browser. Does anyone know how I can get this set up?

I contacted my service provider concerning the GPS feature and they said that it should work. I stood in my backyard (no trees) for 30 minutes while it tried to "locate satellites" Tried many things including the battery pull and everything I have read here and no luck. Any suggestions?

I have read alot issues about youtube. Before I wasted my time I talked with my service provider and they said they had no problems during the "testing" they conducted on the phone in watching it. I keep getting errors and have been unsuccessful so far in watching a video.

Sorry for the long post. I appreciate this site and all that participate.

p.s. After reading about the Otterbox in this forum, I looked it up and ordered it. Best money ever spent on a phone accessory! Thanks. DM

gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    For your hotmail question I could be wrong but I don't belive it will work no matter what carrier you are on. Take a look at this thread.