I am still really new to the blackberrys. I wanted to transfer 2 pictures I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Ditch77 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    just ask

help with pics from digital camera

Advertisement

I am still really new to the blackberrys. I wanted to transfer 2 pictures I took with my digital camera to my phone. I did it using the desktop manager. Now my phone has no available memory after just those two pictures. I did notice that when I view them on the phone it shows the file size as 801.66k for each of the 2 pictures as opposed to 79.0k which is the biggest file size of a picture taken with the BB. So I have a couple questions for you pros.

1. Is there a way to change the file size of these pictures?
    2. Do I need to get a sd card for my BB?

Thanks in advance everyone!

mysmyrrh no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    23e4456e

Re: help with pics from digital camera

Yes you need a sd card. And if you use editing software such as Picasa which is free from google, you can resize your pics for export and email them to yourself and save as attachments. That's the easiest best and quickest way. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

PIN/ID
    23e4456e

I meant yes you should have an sd card so you don't use your device memory for things like pics. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

fbriceno97 Guest

Man without doubt get yourself a secure digital card, so you won't eat the phone memory...

As for the file size, there are pictures editing programs out there that let you reduce the resolution and with this the size...

Regards

PIN/ID
    just ask

Thanks for the quick replies! I resized them and now they are only 44.0k. I will still definitely check out a sd card today. Thanks again!

PIN/ID
    just ask

Ok well sorry to be such a newbie, but I have just a couple more questions.