Results 1 to 8 of 8

Is there any way for me to get OZ Instant Messaging on my Pearl from ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    RandyC's Avatar
    RandyC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11

    Help with OZ IM

    Advertisement



    Is there any way for me to get OZ Instant Messaging on my Pearl from AT&T? I only have SMS service and no data and this is the only app I could find that uses SMS for IMs.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: Help with OZ IM

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I believe the oz messenger still uses some data to connect. So you may still need a data plan to use it.

  3. #3
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Help with OZ IM

    are you running att?
    im pretty sure OZ is only for tmo..
    but ill check on that , and ill give you a def. answer in a few



    .... i guess OZ is capatible with att devices as well..
    have you tried resending your service books?
    if you dont see it appear, try calling your carrier they are able to do remotely send it to you..
    Last edited by SeRViiCiiO; 12-07-2007 at 10:32 AM. Reason: Reasoning..=)
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  4. #4
    RandyC's Avatar
    RandyC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Help with OZ IM

    hmm the thing is i dont have service books

  5. #5
    user1442's Avatar
    user1442 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Help with OZ IM

    IM's are part of SMS service, so I would think you would be able to access the OZ software. AT&T usually provides a link to the download with the the phone, I thought. What happens when you select your IM icon on the menu? If it's not available to download when you select the IM icon, then it has to be downloaded from the MediaNet browser...which might require a data connection?
    Perhaps, as li2327 suggested, IM service via OZ actually utilizes data services to communicate. Go to AT&T Support, and type in "How do I access AOL Instant messenger on Blackberry Pearl?" It will bring you to relevant info.
    Last edited by user1442; 12-09-2007 at 07:20 PM. Reason: found additional, relevant info

  6. #6
    RandyC's Avatar
    RandyC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Help with OZ IM

    Ok thanks for the help everybody!

  7. #7
    BBluis's Avatar
    BBluis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Help with OZ IM

    is there any way that i can connect to all 3 of them at the same time ?

  8. #8
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Help with OZ IM

    not through OZ , in order to do that you will need a great program like jivetalk!
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •