Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Hi can any one tell me how to get internet settings and then put on ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    davidoneily's Avatar
    davidoneily no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8

    help with my 8100

    Advertisement



    Hi can any one tell me how to get internet settings and then put on my BB .
    Thanks

  2. #2
    davidoneily's Avatar
    davidoneily no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8

    help with my 8100

    Hi every one
    Can any one help me i dont have any internet on my 8100 that i just got from vodafone
    Thanks Davidoneily

  3. #3
    Lowrider's Avatar
    Lowrider no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,418

    Re: help with my 8100

    Do you have a data plan?
    -----------------------------------
    Thx a lot!
    Low
    OSU Buckeye's # 1

  4. #4
    zeyrah's Avatar
    zeyrah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162

    Re: help with my 8100

    Hello! First we will need to know a little info: what carrier are you with? Do you have an internet plan with you carrier? If you do, go to options, advanced options, host routing table, push the menu key, and then register now. Also, once you are done, you will want to set up with your carriers bis site. Let us know some more info and we can help! Good luck!!!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    davidoneily's Avatar
    davidoneily no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: help with my 8100

    no i dont think so

  6. #6
    davidoneily's Avatar
    davidoneily no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: help with my 8100

    yep did that then what

  7. #7
    zeyrah's Avatar
    zeyrah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162

    Re: help with my 8100

    If you don't have a data plan you will not be able to get the web settings. They are delivered thru RIM. Plus, even if you did get service books, all data flows thru the rim servers, and they will block all traffic. Who is your carrier, depending on what you need, you may be able to have multiple options. (i.e. Tmo has an email only plan and a full web plan. ). ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    davidoneily's Avatar
    davidoneily no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: help with my 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by zeyrah View Post
    Hello! First we will need to know a little info: what carrier are you with? Do you have an internet plan with you carrier? If you do, go to options, advanced options, host routing table, push the menu key, and then register now. Also, once you are done, you will want to set up with your carriers bis site. Let us know some more info and we can help! Good luck!!!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yep ive done that but i dont no what carrier bis site is sorry this is my first bb not verry good with phones so you might have to take me through step by step

  9. #9
    zeyrah's Avatar
    zeyrah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by zeyrah View Post
    If you don't have a data plan you will not be able to get the web settings. They are delivered thru RIM. Plus, even if you did get service books, all data flows thru the rim servers, and they will block all traffic. Who is your carrier, depending on what you need, you may be able to have multiple options. (i.e. Tmo has an email only plan and a full web plan. ). ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    So, do you know if you have that data plan?

  10. #10
    davidoneily's Avatar
    davidoneily no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: help with my 8100

    no i dont have any dater plan .Well i dont think so anyway how would i find out

  11. #11
    zeyrah's Avatar
    zeyrah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162

    Re: help with my 8100

    Who is you cell phone company? What you need to do is call them and talk to them about data plan options. Think of it like internet at home. You have to pay them to get access to the web and email. Good luck. My friend and sorry about any confusion!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    MR. H's Avatar
    MR. H no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    301a4489
    Posts
    132

    Re: help with my 8100

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~you may wanna call your customer service, ask them what all is on your account. You should do that right now, then post the answer here so that a stack member can better assist you.

  13. #13
    davidoneily's Avatar
    davidoneily no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: help with my 8100

    ahh Its vodafone thanks for your help sorry iam a bit dim when it comes to phone stuff
    Thanks davidoneily

  14. #14
    zeyrah's Avatar
    zeyrah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162

    Re: help with my 8100

    Anytime!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    stuart B's Avatar
    stuart B no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    256c5822
    Posts
    407

    Re: help with my 8100

    Solong that you've got the service from your provider. The next thing is send for your service book and it should apare.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •