Results 1 to 8 of 8

I just upgraded from a 8100 to a 8130 and whe I take a picture, ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    mamatollefson's Avatar
    mamatollefson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5

    help with memory

    Advertisement



    I just upgraded from a 8100 to a 8130 and whe I take a picture, download a video, ect, it won't go on to my memory card. I have mass support on. Tried to change it in the options, but no luck. Any help greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    paulwallg13's Avatar
    paulwallg13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    31a30a1b
    Posts
    79
    try going to options after you open your camera up and change it to media device from there and again in you video record

  3. #3
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by paulwallg13 View Post
    try going to options after you open your camera up and change it to media device from there and again in you video record

    exactly when you go into your camera hit menu, and then options.
    there is an option for "store pictures" just change the option to media card.

    and...
    like paulwallg13 said, do the same for your video
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  4. #4
    mamatollefson's Avatar
    mamatollefson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)
    Mine won't let me do that. It has general media storage and it only says device memory. It won't let me switch to my memory card.

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Was your memory card formatted on the BB? You mentioned mass storage mode is set to on, how about Media Card Support, is that set to on as well?

    When you go to Options/Media Card, does the device see it, does it show how much of the media card memory is available?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #6
    mamatollefson's Avatar
    mamatollefson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)
    Yes. I have over 930Mb left from a 1gb memory card. When I got my phone, the sales guy at Verizon put my memory card in and transfered my data form my old phone.

  7. #7
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by mamatollefson View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)
    Yes. I have over 930Mb left from a 1gb memory card. When I got my phone, the sales guy at Verizon put my memory card in and transfered my data form my old phone.

    what about media card support like AZ said?
    go to "options" and then scroll to media card and hit the trackball (do not hit it literally just press)

    if it's off turn it on.
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  8. #8
    mamatollefson's Avatar
    mamatollefson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Media support has been on this whole time. I don't know what gives. I'm so confused.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •