Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

the device manager wont let you do what exactly?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723

    Advertisement



    the device manager wont let you do what exactly?

  2. #17
    pumpkin24's Avatar
    pumpkin24 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    108
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~this rebooting problem is insane! I hope T Mobile does something fast! It reboots during phone calls and is crazy!

  3. #18
    pearl-8100's Avatar
    pearl-8100 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    245ac9c6
    Posts
    305
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i figured out its a media card issue
    Reformat ur card and the problem is fixed

  4. #19
    pumpkin24's Avatar
    pumpkin24 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    108
    I did that this morning and it happened again this afternoon...called T-Mobile and they are aware of the problem and are waiting for a fix on it..

  5. #20
    wareagle1984's Avatar
    wareagle1984 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    just got my 8120 on tueday, it's sunday and the BB has done the reboot thing at least a dozen times... contacted T-mobile and they didn't mention anything about known issues. suggested I replace my sim card or get a new phone. PS: I don't have a memory card yet so that is not the problem

  6. #21
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by wareagle1984 View Post
    just got my 8120 on tueday, it's sunday and the BB has done the reboot thing at least a dozen times... contacted T-mobile and they didn't mention anything about known issues. suggested I replace my sim card or get a new phone. PS: I don't have a memory card yet so that is not the problem
    ##Would be interested to find out what replacing sim does. I would download the OS from tmo. Install to ur pc and run app loader. Let it pick up any updates.

  7. #22
    dgilli1's Avatar
    dgilli1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Same issue...

    Same issue here. I tried formatting the memory card but that didn't work. I also talked to the local t-mobile store. They told me that it was a known issue and that BB/RIM is working on the fix. Does anyone know how long it usually takes for a fix?

  8. #23
    dgilli1's Avatar
    dgilli1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Finally Fixed!!!

    One T-mobile rep told me that it was a "known issue" and that I would just have to live with it until BB put out a patch or a new version of the OS. I wasn't satisfied with that answer so I went to another T-mobile store. They promptly got me a new phone and suggested replacing the SIM card, so they copied all of my info over to a new card. My old setup was rebooting during a call at least 8-10 times a day but I haven't had it happen one time since! Hope this helps someone!

  9. #24
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    I've never had that problem. It does sound like a device issue. Hopefully a fix is on the way. I do have problems with it running slow and freezing sometimes. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #25
    pumpkin24's Avatar
    pumpkin24 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    108
    I am still having rebooting problems...It hadn't happened for a while and now it seems to be happening again!! It is so annoying when ur in the middle of a business call!! or personal one for that matter!!

  11. #26
    Keivz's Avatar
    Keivz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2
    This thread seems to have died down; I'm guessing there may've been a fix made available. In any event:

    I just got a BB pearl 8120 and am having random reboots during calls. Very frustrating! I went to a t-mobile store today and was told to upgrade to the newest OS--turns out it already came preinstalled. They also said it's a known issue that sometimes occurs when you install apps w/o a memory card, which sounded like absolute nonsense and I let that sells rep know it. I did install epocrates recently, though, and will uninstall it tonight and try some calls tomorrow. Only 10 days left before I can exchange this thing...
    Last edited by Keivz; 06-25-2008 at 10:00 PM. Reason: grammatical error

  12. #27
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    If you keep having reboot problems I would definitely take it back an exchange it. It's better to be safe than sorry. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #28
    DiamondD2506's Avatar
    DiamondD2506 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    *Ask*
    Posts
    207
    Hi!! Thank goodness for this thread!! I just switched from a 8100 to an 8120 and everything went fine til I put the mem card in!! I copied all my files from the 8100 to my PC then formatted it on the 8100. Guess I should have formatted on the 8120 instead?? Sry it was 2am =]

  14. #29
    Keivz's Avatar
    Keivz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2
    Ok,
    Got a new 8120 with a new sim card. Haven't had any reboots with 5 days of usage. I'm thinking it was just the phone I had; though I haven't installed epocrates yet. I'll post again after I give epocrates a shot.

  15. #30
    ak0131's Avatar
    ak0131 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1

    thx!

    so glad this thread exists. i should've known it was the media card, but it never crossed my mind. thx again guys for saving me from insanity!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •