Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37

Bulz Eye I have it connected now and I don't see a thing at the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    marisona's Avatar
    marisona no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24046755
    Posts
    11

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    Advertisement



    Bulz Eye I have it connected now and I don't see a thing at the bottom and I can't find that option anywhere.

  2. #17
    marisona's Avatar
    marisona no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24046755
    Posts
    11

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    It recognizes my phone because it shows the pin when connected, but it doesn't find software apps that I've tried to sync using USB. It just says no applications found or something like that.

  3. #18
    jbjackson3004's Avatar
    jbjackson3004 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EEF24E
    Posts
    269

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    Did you ever get the card to show? What kind of card is it? I had a Sandisk 2 GB card that I couldnt get to show, went back to the store got a new one and used it. Works fine. There are latches on the inside of the card holder door, and the card needs to slide into them first, that was my prob.

    (I'm not sure if your model has the same kinda door latch)

  4. #19
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    Quote Originally Posted by marisona
    It recognizes my phone because it shows the pin when connected, but it doesn't find software apps that I've tried to sync using USB. It just says no applications found or something like that.
    couple of ?'s for ya.

    1) what desktop manager version are you running? does it have roxio media manger?

    2) have you formated the sd card in the pearl yet?

    3) in options> advanced options> media card is auto enable mass storage mode on prompt and is mass storage mode support on?

    post back if you are still having issues

  5. #20
    marisona's Avatar
    marisona no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24046755
    Posts
    11

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    It is Desktop Manager is 4.2.0.10.
    (I was thinking maybe I should reinstall but should I install the 4.2 SP2 version? Don't know what the difference is in all the versions.)

    I have the Curve and I haven't done anything to the sd card.

    Both media card & mass storage mode support is ON.

    I have a Sandisk sd card and I have taken it out and put it back in a few times...thanks!

  6. #21
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    Quote Originally Posted by marisona
    It is Desktop Manager is 4.2.0.10.
    (I was thinking maybe I should reinstall but should I install the 4.2 SP2 version? Don't know what the difference is in all the versions.)

    I have the Curve and I haven't done anything to the sd card.

    Both media card & mass storage mode support is ON.

    I have a Sandisk sd card and I have taken it out and put it back in a few times...thanks!
    have you been able to transfer pics from phone to memory card ? if not format your card. options> advanced options> media card > menu > format card

    if auto enable mass storage is on prompt try both ways. denying mass storage and enabling. On my Original desktop manager i could not have it in mass storage mode or the card would not be detected, now that i have 4.2 sp2 with roxio media manager i have to have it in mass storage mode.

  7. #22
    FernandoCepeda's Avatar
    FernandoCepeda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    205B2C28
    Posts
    70

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    First of all don't transfer via btooth, its slower. Enable mass storage, format your mem card and conect phone to pc via usb.
    It should recognice the mem card and prompt you to decide wheather to open the media folder. If it doesn't go to my pc and it shoulb be there as another drive, click on it and now you can browse through it, drag&drop files etc.
    Keep in mind you won't be able to access the mem card through your phone while the phone its conected to d pc.

  8. #23
    FernandoCepeda's Avatar
    FernandoCepeda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    205B2C28
    Posts
    70

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    To receive files via btooth u first have to pair the 2 devices, then on BB go to the folder you want to save the file in, let's say music, no hit the menu and select receive through btooth and send from the other device you can program your BB to always accept files from your boyfriends phone, but you always have to go to the folder and choose receive. You can add me to your bbm if you like.

  9. #24
    _Bulz_Eye_'s Avatar
    _Bulz_Eye_ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    32c2287a
    Posts
    165

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    Quote Originally Posted by marisona
    It is Desktop Manager is 4.2.0.10.
    (I was thinking maybe I should reinstall but should I install the 4.2 SP2 version? Don't know what the difference is in all the versions.)

    I have the Curve and I haven't done anything to the sd card.

    Both media card & mass storage mode support is ON.

    I have a Sandisk sd card and I have taken it out and put it back in a few times...thanks!

    Get the Sp2 version. And see if that works any better.

    Most likely you got the adptadors with the card, just for giggles, try putting that into a pc i(f you have one available that has a scan card reader), and see if the pc reads it. It could be possible it got damage and not worth a hoot. So lets find out.

  10. #25
    jmarley's Avatar
    jmarley no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    53

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    is there a way to save apps on the microSD card or is that only for media files and such

  11. #26
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    Sorry, no apps on SD card...
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #27
    _Bulz_Eye_'s Avatar
    _Bulz_Eye_ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    32c2287a
    Posts
    165

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    you do need to save it to the media card, anything besides pics are to big to load to the device.

  13. #28
    marisona's Avatar
    marisona no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24046755
    Posts
    11

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    OK I installed v4.2.2.14 and I have Roxio and all is fine...on my desktop PC.

    Thanks for the help!

    Now for a whole new problem...on my LAPTOP.
    I installed the same version on my laptop this evening and I still can't connect using USB. (Never could connect with the old version either.) AutoPlay pops up and I cancel that but Desktop Manager can't detect my device.

  14. #29
    marisona's Avatar
    marisona no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24046755
    Posts
    11

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    I just managed to get Roxio to work. I copied songs from my Curve to my laptop, but the application loader or connection settings do not connect. Can't figure that out.

  15. #30
    marisona's Avatar
    marisona no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24046755
    Posts
    11

    Re: help me please i'm pulling my hair out

    Now I have a message on my Curve while plugged in to the laptop that says:

    USB charging current is not sufficient. Verify that your handheld is connected to a powered USB charging source and that the proper USB driver is installed.

    The little yellow battery icon shows it is charging.

    ???

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •