Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...fecc395d1568TR there you go frankie... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    Advertisement




  2. #17
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    i did the fund thing.. and it didnt find any dhbhelp thing.. so whats the next step now?

  3. #18
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    download the latest desktop manager software from the link i gave you above and install it this should work fine now

  4. #19
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    4.2 or 4.2 service pack

  5. #20
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    4.2 service pack

  6. #21
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    ok umm its downloading.. and it this doesnt work.. im jsut gonan quit.. and probably return the phone lol.. cus this is BS!!

  7. #22
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    JUST LIKE I SAID!!! IT doesnt workkkkkkk ok this time it says..."C:\domcuments and settings\admin\desktop\420_b017_english.exe is not a walid Win32 application."

    it wont let me open it.. >=[!!!!!!

  8. #23
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    frankie give me a few minutes to get back to you this is strange

  9. #24
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    frankie is your antivirus and spyware scanners up to date because this seems like a spyware problem and your pc needs cleaning

  10. #25
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    idk... yo just gi veme ur AIM if u can.. cus it will be easier there

  11. #26
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    dont have one frankie but i got a msn messenger one is that any use or a skype one

  12. #27
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    yeah jsut give idk...its still not working.. idk waht to do =(

  13. #28
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    http://housecall.trendmicro.com/

    frankie go to this page and do a free antivirus and spyware scan , i am sure there is something in your computer bugging the files . let me know what it finds , ps you must use internet explorer for this and accept all it asks you

  14. #29
    sheldon's Avatar
    sheldon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    205515b3
    Posts
    16

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    i have this same issue, i deleted the keys, any other suggestions, i an using windows xp pro

  15. #30
    tkgeekwill's Avatar
    tkgeekwill no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23F5F200
    Posts
    69

    Re: help me please...desktop not working =((

    Delete all temp files, delete the "Research in Motion" folder from "C:\Program Files\Common Files\"

    Reboot.

    Try it again. Check to make sure you have the latest windows installer too. The latest is 3.1, you can get it doing a Windows Update.
    Last edited by tkgeekwill; 04-05-2007 at 02:32 PM.
    Smartphone Reviews-

    Technophobia

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •