Results 1 to 7 of 7

For some unknown reason my phone no longer displays caller id information for incoming calls. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    laurasteel's Avatar
    laurasteel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3

    Question Help - Incoming calls not displayed.

    Advertisement



    For some unknown reason my phone no longer displays caller id information for incoming calls. I havent changed any settings in the last couple of days, it still rings, the trackball and indicator light up but the usual wallpaper is all that shows on the screen. When I answer the call (or reject), the info is then displayed...

    Can anyone help - or does it need to be sent back under warranty?

    Thanks!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Try reloading the operating system. Sounds like a glitch in the O.S.

  3. #3
    laurasteel's Avatar
    laurasteel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    At the risk of sounding stupid...How would i do that?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Go to this thread. Should help ya out.


    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...rade_your.html

  5. #5
    laurasteel's Avatar
    laurasteel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thank you...!

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    I'm not sure a reload of the OS is needed. That's kinda drastic. That should be the last step you should take.

    Do you have the security functions enabled on the phone? Is the content protection on? Does the content protection include the address book?

  7. #7
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Did you happen to do a couple of extra clicks, maybe at a moment your device was lagging? You may have inadvertently changed some settings. I agree with reddog187, explore around for a less drastic solution before reinstalling the OS.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •