Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42

nope i thought it was fixed in 4.5.0.18 thats why i upgraded from 4.5.0.10 but ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21


    nope i thought it was fixed in 4.5.0.18 thats why i upgraded from 4.5.0.10 but i realized i was wrong so i downgraded and got stuck with THE HOURGLASS OF DOOM i think thats what they call it now adays

  2. #17
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    Thanks Natex thats probley what ill do ill say i went to the Diagnostics and it just happened

  3. #18
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Nice, but does the 4.2 that tmobile have out have the diagnostics?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #19
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    i dont know to tell you the truth ill see when i go to T-Mobile tomorrow its about 2 blocks down where i live

  5. #20
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    Rcbjr thanks but thats the one ive tried several times now and still nothing to i need to uninstall all the software then install it again along with the OS?

  6. #21
    lexo's Avatar
    lexo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    259
    the hour glass could take i think in some cases upto an hour so maybe just let it keep spining i think your os will load just give it time, every time i did an os change on my 8100 it took awhile-just have a little patience!

  7. #22
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    My BB 8100 has been spinning for about 7 hours i left it on all night i think i just might get a curve though but only time will tell

  8. #23
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    I'd say try what lexo is saying, I didn't think of that but the last time I reinstalled I let it sit for about half hour while it was just at the hourglass. Seems every time I bomb the phone it takes longer and longer.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #24
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    This is my first time bombing it though i did everything thats on the Crackberry 101:Nuke guide

  10. #25
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    the last thing i did was install Jivetalk on 4.5.0.18 and then i decided to go back to a stable version 4.2 i opened DM then i clicked Apploader and installed 4.2 i leave my phone alone and i wake up to find it in a continuous reboot

  11. #26
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    is it possible that the battery had to be full for it to initialize

  12. #27
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Battery had to have some juice but not necessarily full. If the battery died in the middle of an application loader that would cause problems but it should not have died while connected to the usb cable.

  13. #28
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    i figured well ill see what T-Mobile says when i go around 2

  14. #29
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge View Post
    Battery had to have some juice but not necessarily full. If the battery died in the middle of an application loader that would cause problems but it should not have died while connected to the usb cable.
    Unless the USB port in use has power savings settings and isn't providing full power when needed, I.E. when the processor is running full tilt during the memory wipe, transfer and reboots. Then it could have problems.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  15. #30
    bigfatpolly's Avatar
    bigfatpolly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2417A8AC
    Posts
    21
    thats probley the problem well im heading off to T-Mobile right now

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •