Results 1 to 11 of 11

Last night i was installing the new OS 4.5 for At&T and while it was ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    alteezy's Avatar
    alteezy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15

    HELP!! BB wont turn on

    Advertisement



    Last night i was installing the new OS 4.5 for At&T and while it was installing all of the sudden it said "error during multistage loading" or something like that. It might have been because i didnt have the latest desktop manager.

    But now it wont turn on and the red LED light keeps blinking. I tried everything from desktop manager to the JMD java thing and it wont connect! nothing will recognize my BB as being connected.

    I would really like some help on this. Its a huge pain in the ***. Im lucky all my data is backed up though

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Try this thread and see if it helps any.

  3. #3
    SoarinEagles's Avatar
    SoarinEagles no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    78
    What happens when you pull the battery and put it back in?
    Its the first thing I do when having any tech issues.

    2nd question: Was the OS released by your carrier?
    If not, did you delete the vendor.xml file before updated your device?

  4. #4
    alteezy's Avatar
    alteezy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    when i iput the battery back in it just continnues blinking red

    yeah the OS was an official release

  5. #5
    silvermoon's Avatar
    silvermoon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    103
    did you try to re-run the os installation and see if it would "fix errors"?
    silvermoon

  6. #6
    alteezy's Avatar
    alteezy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    i cant because it is not recognized as being connected...it turned off while it was installing and wont turn back on

  7. #7
    SoarinEagles's Avatar
    SoarinEagles no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by alteezy View Post
    i cant because it is not recognized as being connected...it turned off while it was installing and wont turn back on
    Once you 'save' the new OS on your PC, are you then clicking on RUN to install the OS to your PC first before trying to update your device??

  8. #8
    alteezy's Avatar
    alteezy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    i dont think so i was doing it from the desktop manager...will that way fix it? how would i do that?

    EDIt-i didnt click on run but i did install it on the PC...

    Also, my BB was hooked up into a HUB i think b/c it was one directly in the front of the computer and the "turn off to save power" was checked when i did it

  9. #9
    alteezy's Avatar
    alteezy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Try this thread and see if it helps any.
    tried that and it didnt work =[

  10. #10
    ernsalas's Avatar
    ernsalas no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    183
    you may have to try that more than once, same thing happened to me, i had to do it almost 7 times then it caught on

  11. #11
    alteezy's Avatar
    alteezy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15
    try what more than once?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •