Results 1 to 8 of 8

im trying to figure out how to add a ringtone to a certain person on ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146

    Help Baby, Baby, Baby Please!!!!!!!!

    Advertisement



    im trying to figure out how to add a ringtone to a certain person on my phonebook. . . problem is, i cant find out the option on how to do it. . .im looking and looking but cant figure it out. . . .im using the BB PEARL 8100 for cingular. . ..been stuck on this for a while. . .any help would be great!!!!

    thanx in advance

    your boy, EKZT

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Help Baby, Baby, Baby Please!!!!!!!!

    easiest way I have found is to go to address book find the contact hit menu then edit then menu again, hit add custom phone tune.
    let us know how it goes
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    JeannieJ70's Avatar
    JeannieJ70 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Help Baby, Baby, Baby Please!!!!!!!!

    You can also go to the profiles, advanced , then created a new exception. that is how I do it

  4. #4
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146

    Re: Help Baby, Baby, Baby Please!!!!!!!!

    U guys solved that mystery better than scooby n the gang. LOL

    Thanx again

  5. #5
    LLc0oLJ's Avatar
    LLc0oLJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    245

    Re: Help Baby, Baby, Baby Please!!!!!!!!

    oh yea if you want custom ringtone to play fully you have to copy it on to he device memory other wise it will just repeat the 1st 10 secs over and over again

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Quote Originally Posted by LLc0oLJ
    oh yea if you want custom ringtone to play fully you have to copy it on to he device memory other wise it will just repeat the 1st 10 secs over and over again
    All my ringtones are on my card and they play fully. Are you editing them to 30 seconds or less? It works best that way. I've never had them only play the first 10 seconds. Hmmm. I dunno.

  7. #7
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146

    Re: Help Baby, Baby, Baby Please!!!!!!!!

    My ringtones are the full 30 seconds...but anyways...how do I change the alert for my messages (text, email, etc.) I want to add a different one cuz I barely hear it...help!

  8. #8
    JeannieJ70's Avatar
    JeannieJ70 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Help Baby, Baby, Baby Please!!!!!!!!

    Um, go to Profiles, then like if its on Normal, click on that go to Advanced you can change them all in there too.

    Scooobby doobie do

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •