Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Originally I had no Data Plan with T-mobile - it said EDGE. Now that I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    Advertisement



    Originally I had no Data Plan with T-mobile - it said EDGE.

    Now that I signed up for the Data Plan.
    ----------------------
    i.e
    BlackBerry Unlimited Add-on Add access to BlackBerry's powerful data functionality to a voice rate plan. The BlackBerry Unlimited Add-on includes unlimited BlackBerry Web Client e-mail and Web browsing.
    ---------------




    the phone now says edge (lower case) and Data Connection refused.

    Should I be seeing this with the Data plan? I dont understand why EDGE changed to edge.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Sometimes there are problems with the towers connecting to the network. This just happened to me a few minutes ago.

  3. #3
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Try turning the wireless signal off and back on.

  4. #4
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Try turning the wireless signal off and back on.
    I tried that and a batpull + host routing table register

  5. #5
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    I guess my data plan is not fully on yet. I don't see a globe in the menu.
    I will update this once I figure out what the heck is going on.

    cheers

  6. #6
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    Did you try resending your service books?

  7. #7
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    also make sure the data is turned on in options/network.

  8. #8
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    also make sure you're OS is up to date...and resending service books and checking your network settings in options will help too...post back and let us know what happens

  9. #9
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    Data Services is ON in options > Mobile Network
    OS is the latest
    Options > Advanced


    After calling T-Mobile
    They said the feature did not provision correct.
    They removed the voice add on which gave me EDGE
    thats why I got edge.

    Apparently the OS I have is not supporrted by t-mobile 4.2.1.96

    I got everything working but I do not see a GLOBE in the menu yet.

  10. #10
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused


  11. #11
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    Quote Originally Posted by magellan0547
    get T-Mobiles OS .107 it's the least buggy of all the OSes out there http://tmobile.infospace.com/tmweb/(...px?deviceID=25

    Long as the network sends me the Globe ICON I'll be all set. I really dont want to backout my OS.

    Quote Originally Posted by magellan0547
    get T-Mobiles OS .107 it's the least buggy of all the OSes out there http://tmobile.infospace.com/tmweb/(...px?deviceID=25
    But that is what I have downloaded (just in case)...

    thanks.
    Last edited by javagate; 09-08-2007 at 02:17 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  12. #12
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ resend your service books, see if that works. Log into tmobiles bis and go to setup email, then resend

  13. #13
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    Quote Originally Posted by javagate
    Data Services is ON in options > Mobile Network
    OS is the latest
    Options > Advanced


    After calling T-Mobile
    They said the feature did not provision correct.
    They removed the voice add on which gave me EDGE
    thats why I got edge.

    Apparently the OS I have is not supporrted by t-mobile 4.2.1.96

    I got everything working but I do not see a GLOBE in the menu yet.
    One question: How did removing the voice package give you EDGE?


  14. #14
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    One question: How did removing the voice package give you EDGE?
    something the technican did

  15. #15
    burky's Avatar
    burky no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    41

    Re: Help again - What does this mean - edge data connection refused

    what does it mean when you have edge and not EDGE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •