Page 37 of 55 FirstFirst ... 3233343536373839404142 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 555 of 818

Ok, thanks... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #541
    sbsshadow's Avatar
    sbsshadow no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Advertisement



    Ok, thanks

  2. #542
    sbsshadow's Avatar
    sbsshadow no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Thank you all for your help......

  3. #543
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    ok I went back to the Cingular red version 4.2.0.73 and I copied the Italy versions timezone.cod file to Cingulars install... seems to now have the DST patch - I think. lol.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  4. #544
    aergern's Avatar
    aergern no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    137

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    ok I went back to the Cingular red version 4.2.0.73 and I copied the Italy versions timezone.cod file to Cingulars install... seems to now have the DST patch - I think. lol.

    I'm using the 4.2.1.66 release and my TMO 8100 is still DST patched. I can change timezones and it works properly. I think something else was going on. There isn't anything wrong that I can find with DST and the TIM release. I have hipped 3 other close friends about the release and they found nothing wrong with the time on theirs either. I'd be interested to find out why yours had issue if you figure it out.
    Last edited by aergern; 03-18-2007 at 03:13 PM.
    --
    Faith is the truth of passion.
    Since no passion is more true than another,
    faith is the truth of nothing.

  5. #545
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Quote Originally Posted by aergern
    I'm using the 4.2.1.66 release and my TMO 8100 is still DST patched. I can change timezones and it works properly. I think something else was going on. There isn't anything wrong that I can find with DST and the TIM release. I have hipped 3 other close friends about the release and they found nothing wrong with the time on theirs either. I'd be interested to find out why yours had issue if you figure it out.
    No I didn't have any issues. But I know the .71 didn't have DST in it, and I thought I read on here that .73 didn't either. That it was basically just a minor revision because of the Cingular/AT&T theme change. So I used the Italy releases timezone.cod file with the .73 to incorporate the "patch" as one instead of a separate install.
    Last edited by cliffr39; 03-18-2007 at 03:45 PM.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  6. #546
    aergern's Avatar
    aergern no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    137

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    No I didn't have any issues. But I know the .71 didn't have DST in it, and I thought I read on here that .73 didn't either. That it was basically just a minor revision because of the Cingular/AT&T theme change. So I used the Italy releases timezone.cod file with the .73 to incorporate the "patch" as one instead of a separte install.
    DOH! OK. I was confused as to what you were saying.
    --
    Faith is the truth of passion.
    Since no passion is more true than another,
    faith is the truth of nothing.

  7. #547
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Shadow I was having the same problem. Reddog suggested d/ling and fresh copy of the desktop manager software. This worked for me
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #548
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    What a Fun Upgrade that was. More fun then a Poke in the eye with a sharp stick! I am getting used to what it did to the TMO Zen theme, but I also use alot of themes from here depending on my Mood. MoodBerry? Any way. Have a Happy Day All!
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  9. #549
    fome's Avatar
    fome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    61

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    anyone know a fix to the problem with the browser popping up at startup and giving an error. and when i open the OZ im app it goes to the browser. i delete oz before the upgrade. i deleted service books. resent them multiple times. no luck.

  10. #550
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Quote Originally Posted by batchenv
    Erica, try following:

    Just delete all Handheld softwares and DM from PC, reinstall them.
    Delete vendor.xml.
    Connect Pearl via USB and go to DM and ignore that it will not find your Pearl just go to App Loader and choose connection setting with USB, then continue.
    It should allow you to choose applications, erase everything and install new.
    After you are done, Restore your settings from the latest backup file.

    P.S> You might need to reinstall again 3rd party applications again.
    Followed these directions to the letter (thanks batch LOL). Everything was going good until a minute ago. The Pearl did turn back on but I got a battery icon with a red slash mark on the screen and this error message on Desktop Manager:

    "Unable to complete the loading operation. Unable to reconnect the device during a multi-stage load operation."
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 03-19-2007 at 12:36 AM.


  11. #551
    sarbin's Avatar
    sarbin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    241

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    Quote Originally Posted by fome
    anyone know a fix to the problem with the browser popping up at startup and giving an error. and when i open the OZ im app it goes to the browser. i delete oz before the upgrade. i deleted service books. resent them multiple times. no luck.
    who is your carrier?
    what is your apn set to (options... advanced options... tcp)?

  12. #552
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    whats the deal with the webbrowser locking up all the time?

  13. #553
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    not sure...I'm a traitor..i went back. Too many bugs for me.

  14. #554
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    I still can't get past what I posted above. I tried it again with no luck.

    Update: I tried to downgrade to T-Mo's latest version and got the same error message. I think my Pearl is officially done now.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 03-19-2007 at 05:05 AM.


  15. #555
    bafil's Avatar
    bafil no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    246de862
    Posts
    169

    Re: Heads Up! TMo-Italy 8100 OS 4.2.1.66

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Hi all

    Well I did the update tonight before I went to work and so far its running great on my pearl except for that MMS issue with jive talk. But I'm sure that will work itself out soon. I was aperuef about a couple of things like the problem with th browser opening on start up and the new t mobile theme. I didn't have the browser on startup on problem so I guess I lucked out. When I go into themes I still have the same themes that I did when I was running .64. How do I see the new themes? Did I do the install wrong? I've read all 19 pages of this and I don't remember reading about this. Oh yeah is there any update on that jive talk thing?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •