Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hey whats up everyone, A friend of mine just got the new iphone so she ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    dirtyylicous's Avatar
    dirtyylicous no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12

    Having a couple problems with my pearl

    Advertisement



    Hey whats up everyone,

    A friend of mine just got the new iphone so she gave me her pearl.

    Whenever i goto any of my applications and i click on any of them it goes to their properties instead of opening them up. Ive tried a soft reset. Does anyone know whats going on.

    Im also trying to get it unlocked, i dont have the unlock code yet, but i tried typing mpped in the sim card menu but nothing types or comes up. Hopefully i will get the code soon but i cant even get to the area to type the code in.

    If anyone can give me any help id greatly appreciate it. Thanks

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Hi there dirty and welcome to pinstack!

    Are you clicking on an application with the trackball or the menu button?

    As for unlocking, you will need the code for your phone.

    Options - Advanced - Sim Card - type in
    meppd
    and you will get the information screen.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    dirtyylicous's Avatar
    dirtyylicous no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    Gary, Thanks for the reply

    I goto to option, advance options, applications, then i click on an app with the trackball and instead of opening the app up it just shows thats apps properties.

    Yea, i went to sim car but when i type in mpped nothing happens nor does mpped show up on the screen. We also tried it on my cousins pearl which is tmobile and nothing happend either.

    EDIT: My phone is the 8100 so i acutally think im in the wrong forum. Sorry

  4. #4
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtyylicous View Post

    EDIT: My phone is the 8100 so i acutally think im in the wrong forum. Sorry
    Moved to 8100 forum.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  5. #5
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtyylicous View Post
    Gary, Thanks for the reply

    I goto to option, advance options, applications, then i click on an app with the trackball and instead of opening the app up it just shows thats apps properties.

    Yea, i went to sim car but when i type in mpped nothing happens nor does mpped show up on the screen. We also tried it on my cousins pearl which is tmobile and nothing happend either.

    EDIT: My phone is the 8100 so i acutally think im in the wrong forum. Sorry
    It is MEPPD, if you are typing it as you are posting it here, you are swapping the E and P.

    Zo

  6. #6
    dirtyylicous's Avatar
    dirtyylicous no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    I just got it unlocked successfully. Actually the code to type in at sim was mp2, But you needed an att sim card in it. Thanks everyone

    Does anyone know what could be the problem with my applications?

  7. #7
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Your phone is behaving corrctly. Thats not how you launch an application. You should have an icon on your home screen for the app's.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  8. #8
    dirtyylicous's Avatar
    dirtyylicous no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    Really? The other day thats how i went to all my applications. Then all of a sudden whenever id click on something it would just show their properties. Anyways thanks everyone for their help. This site is really helpful.

  9. #9
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    Check to make sure that "Caps" or an uparrow is not showing up in the top right corner of your display.

    Zo

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •