Hi, veterans. I just had my 8100 pearl lately, and this is my first BB. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

lnExp no está en línea Stack level 1

Have a question about browsing all folders and file in 8100 by "my computer"

Advertisement

Hi, veterans. I just had my 8100 pearl lately, and this is my first BB. So I am pretty sure I am one newbie here, and are reading lots of threads here.

Here is my question. I try to browse all folders and files in 8100 (no microSD card yet). and I connect it by usb cable. There is one new removable driver showed up in "my computer". However, when I try to double-click it, it told me to insert a disk in this driver. I was so confused. Is it normal, or is there something wrong with my BB. Or, maybe there are some other ways to do that? Please give me some suggestion. Thank you.

Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7

Re: Have a question about browsing all folders and file in 8100 by "my computer"

Quote Originally Posted by lnExp View Post
    Hi, veterans. I just had my 8100 pearl lately, and this is my first BB. So I am pretty sure I am one newbie here, and are reading lots of threads here.

Here is my question. I try to browse all folders and files in 8100 (no microSD card yet). and I connect it by usb cable. There is one new removable driver showed up in "my computer". However, when I try to double-click it, it told me to insert a disk in this driver. I was so confused. Is it normal, or is there something wrong with my BB. Or, maybe there are some other ways to do that? Please give me some suggestion. Thank you.