Results 1 to 8 of 8

It seems if i don't power cycle my pearl once in a while it randomly ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    funkyb's Avatar
    funkyb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    12

    has anyone had this issue

    Advertisement



    It seems if i don't power cycle my pearl once in a while it randomly erases all my sms messages, i have it set to keep them for 3 months. Also when it happens it immeadiatley erases any incoming sms messages before i can open them.
    thanks

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: has anyone had this issue

    yup it's a memory leak, many have said an os upgrade to .71 fixes it, I just do a batt pull once a week and all is running smooth.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: has anyone had this issue

    i usually will do a battery pull every morning.

    reason being is for internet speeds and all around performance of the phone.

  4. #4
    funkyb's Avatar
    funkyb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: has anyone had this issue

    yeah i recently upgraded to the .71 os about a week ago so i haven't had the issue yet, i'll look out for it. that would be awesome if it fixes it
    thanks

  5. #5
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: has anyone had this issue

    A battery pull every couple of days should help keep the memory fresh Funkyb. You should also go into Options/Advance/Applications and delete the language programs you don't use as that will help free up a lot more memory as well.

  6. #6
    danie505a's Avatar
    danie505a no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: has anyone had this issue

    has anyone had a prob. with the plazmic theme development tools not working with windows vista???.....is there a way to modify the program to work with the new OS platform?

  7. #7
    funkyb's Avatar
    funkyb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: has anyone had this issue

    well it did it again, i pulled my battery yesterday and this morning all my sms were gone again... *shakes hand in frustration*

    any thoughts other than hourly battery pulls

  8. #8
    rdc2000's Avatar
    rdc2000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    62

    Re: has anyone had this issue

    I read somewhere it has to do with memory overflow. Have you loaded music or image files that are taking up the memory? Are you using the microSD card?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •