Results 1 to 7 of 7

i did a hard reset to clear up the used pearl I just got....after the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bfournier's Avatar
    bfournier no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    72

    hard reset and lost browser?

    Advertisement



    i did a hard reset to clear up the used pearl I just got....after the reset I do not see a BB Browser??? Should I? How do I get it back? I did not do a backup as all the data on it (I thought) I did not need.

  2. #2
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: hard reset and lost browser?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Resend your service books

    Options>advanced options>host routing table

    Find the highlighted one, click menu send now

  3. #3
    sdowney83's Avatar
    sdowney83 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: hard reset and lost browser?

    Also, in case that doesn't work (which it should), try making sure that have the Blackberry data add-on, if you just added it, it will take up to 48 hours to be displayed again.

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: hard reset and lost browser?

    Did you see the browser before the reset? And by reset do you mean taking the battery out and holding the power button?

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: hard reset and lost browser?

    Have you updated your Cingular BIS with the new PIN and IMEI. Assuming you had a BB prior to the Pearl. If not Has your BB data plan been activated and you have set up your BIS with the PIN and IMEI?

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    bfournier's Avatar
    bfournier no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    72

    Re: hard reset and lost browser?

    Browser is back. Thanks. Now I am getting an http 503 error service unavailable. I am sure I do not have the setting correct on my unlocked TMo device which I am using on the cingular network. Enterprise activation worked fine. Any suggestions?

  7. #7
    Chris459's Avatar
    Chris459 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E6C4CB
    Posts
    36

    Re: hard reset and lost browser?

    I hade the same prob with other phones and i was told it is cuz the device is unlocked.
    _________________________________
    Chris

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •