Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Good evening everyone, I just wanted to share my first thoughts on my newly purchased ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Davidcm2112 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    305671C6

Got the flip earlier today

Advertisement

Good evening everyone, I just wanted to share my first thoughts on my newly purchased flip. I should start by saying that I have been using an old 7105T for the last two years or so. I desperately wanted to update to a newer model and was offered a very good deal on a new flip.

Needless to say I was a bit doubtful since I had never even used the trackball on a bbery, I was still rocking the old side wheel.

I should also note that I am a pretty big guy, 6'6, and 260 pounds. I didn't know much about the flip and thought it might be too small for me.

Once I got the box open and spent some time with it I knew that everything was goind to work out just fine. The keys are much larger than my old 7105 and the suretype is years ahead of the older model. I can comfortably hold the device in both hands and use both of my huge thumgs with no problem.

The screen is big, very bright and glorious. I watched the pre-installed music video and could not believe how far ahead the new models are compared to my archaic device that i had been using.

The UI is lightning quick and so far I have not seen the dreaded hourglass symbol. I downloaded Viingo, Pocket Express and Facebook with no problems. They all work well and I have not complaints. I really like how the picture of the person who sent you a message from facebook pops up on the exterior screen.

This is a very slick device and I encourage those who may have been hesitant to go to a Tmobile store and play with it. See for yourself that this has the stuff that you are looking for.